Federica & Lorenzo, Northern Italy

Today, I’m so happy to start again our family interviews on Sweet Cabane! and to  go to Northern Italy and meet Federica and Lorenzo. Federica, 41, is a graphic designer and a photographer. Lorenzo, 39, works as a chemist for a multinational corporation. They have two children : Giacomo, 9, and Martino, almost 3. They live in the countryside, close to a small town called Reggio Emilia (famous for its educational approach), in a classic large Italian country house, where Federica was born and raised and where her…

Florence & Sieg, Normandie

This week, let’s go to Normandy to meet Florence and Sieg. These thirty-something  are the happy parents of three kids, Lilou, 7 years-old , Gabriel, 5, and Jude, 11 months. Florence is a former nursing auxiliary who has stopped working since the birth of her last child, and Sieg is a video editor. Some time ago, these ex-Parisians chose to settle  by the sea and opted for a simpler family life. That’s what Florence is talking about here. *** IN THE CITY What do you like…

Yuko & Hitoshi, Japan

This week, let’s meet Yuko, her husband Hitoshi and their three kids, 1 girl, 10, and two boys, 7 and 2 years-old. Yuko, 38, works in the éducation fiels, and Hitoshi, 40, works for the state. They’ve been living in a seaside town in Kanagawa, since almost 11 years. Yuko is telling us about their family life in their beautiful city : what activities they enjoy doing in the city and at home.    *** IN THE CITY  What do you…

Daniela & Stefan, Germany

Today, we’re going to Germany, to meet a family living in Kassel, in the Northern part of the country. Daniela, 43, and her husband, 46, have three kids : two girls, 11 and 7 years old, and a big  23 years-old son who lives now in Berlin. They also have a cat, called Polly, who’s part of the family. Daniela is a teacher in a primary school in Kassel and her husband is an educator.  They’ve been living in a rustic old half-timbered house for 16 years now,…

Renata & Marcos, Chicago

This week, we’re going to meet a  sweet Brazilian family living in a small village near Chicago, Winnetka. Renata, 35 is stylist and photograph, and Marcos, 39, works for a credit card company. They have three girls : Carolina, 8, Manuela ,6, and Gabriela, 4. Before coming to Chicago two years and a half ago, they moved a lot and lived abroad for 12 years, experiencing life in big cities such as Madrid, London and Miami.  Renata tells us about their family…

Lisi and Alex, Barcelona

On this very freezy Monday, let’s go to sunny Barcelona to meet Lisi, Alex and their two kids. Lisi combines her work as an art director at her ad agency, and her work as a photographer. Alex is an entrepreneur. They’ve got two sons : Simón who is 7 years old and is an acrobatic athlète, and León who is 4 and loves dancing. They’ve been living in Barcelona for 15 years, now in the first floor of a modernist house in the centre of…

Anne Claire & Nicolas, Lyon

This Monday, we’re meeting the charming Anne-Claire, her husband Nicolas and their three children: Anton, 5 years old, Scarlett, 3 years, and Albertine, just 6 months. They live in a nice village near Lyon, in a house from the 1900’s that they renovated 4 years ago. Anne-Claire has just founded her linen brand, Maison Margaret, which will be on the market in the early 2017. Nicolas is a commercial manager. Anne-Claire is talking here about their family life in the Lyon…

Catarina and Russ, London

Today, we’re going to London downtown to meet Cat, her husband Russ and their three daughters, Evie 12, Lulu 9 and Claudia, 6 years. All together they live in Little Venice, not far from Regent’s Park. Both are originally from New Zealand. Russ, 51, is an architect, and Cat, 42, is the founder of the lovely kids’ brand, Smalls.They moved to London 18 years ago. They now live in a 3 bedroom 1950’s mews house. *** IN THE CITY What do…

Audrey & Elliot, New Zealand

This Monday, we ‘re travelling to New Zealand to meet Audrey and her husband, Elliot. Both settled there 7 years ago. They now live in Hamilton (Northern New Zealand) where Elliot originally comes from. Audrey, 29, is a writer, designer and photographer. Elliot, 35, is a teacher of arboriculture. They have a three years-old boy, Charles.They live in a wooden house from 1910 that they renovated. Audrey tells us here about their everyday life in this very pleasant city of Hamilton. *** IN THE CITY What do you…

Birgitte & Vidar, Norway

Today, we go up to the Northern Europe to meet a Norwegian family living in Kongsberg, a tiny town in the south-eastern part of Norway, one hour’s drive from Oslo. I met Birgitte some time ago through Instagram where we started having a chat. Her gallery is both poetic and sensitive, mainly devoted to Nature. I love her way of seeing things… It’s the reason why I asked her to participate to Sweet Cabane. And I’m so pleased she said yes! Birgitte,…

Federica & Lorenzo, Italie du Nord

Aujourd’hui,  c’est le retour des interviews ‘At home with’! Pour retrouver un peu la senteur des vacances, nous partons, ce mois, en Italie du Nord, à la rencontre de Federica, de Lorenzo et de leurs deux garçons, Giacomo, 9 ans, et Martino, bientôt 3 ans. Federica a 41 ans et est graphiste et styliste photographe, Lorenzo a 39 ans et travaille dans une grande entreprise de l’industrie chimique. Ils vivent à la campagne, près de la ville de Reggio Emilia,…

Florence & Sieg, Normandie

Cette semaine, nous partons en Normandie à la rencontre de Florence et de Sieg. Ces deux trentenaires sont les heureux parents de trois petites têtes blondes, Lilou, 7 ans, Gabriel, 5 ans, et Jude, 11 mois. Florence est aide-soignante, en disponibilité depuis la naissance de son petit dernier, et Sieg est monteur video. Ces ex-Parisiens ont choisi de s’installer il y a quelque temps au bord de la mer et ont opté pour une vie de famille plus simple. C’est de tout cela dont…

Yuko &Hitoshi, Japon

Aujourd’hui, Sweet Cabane voyage jusqu’au Japon, pays qui me fascine, à la rencontre de Yuko, Hoshida et de leurs trois enfants : une fille de 10 ans, et deux garçons de 7 et 2 ans. Yuko, 38 ans, travaille dans l’enseignement, et Hitoshi, 40 ans, est fonctionnaire. Ils habitent dans une petite ville côtière près de Kanagawa depuis presque 11 ans. Yuko nous parle de leur vie de famille et de leurs endroits préférés en ville . *** IN THE CITY Qu’aimes-tu…

Daniela & Stefan, Allemagne

Aujourd’hui, nous partons dans le nord de l’Allemagne, à Kassel, à la rencontre de Daniela, 43 ans, de Stefan, 46 ans,  et de leurs trois enfants : 2 filles de 11 et 7 ans, et un garçon de déjà 23 ans, parti vivre à Berlin. N’oublions pas Polly, le chat, qui fait partie intégrante de la famille! Daniela est professeur des écoles et Stéfan est éducateur. Ils habitent depuis 16 ans dans une maison ancienne, de style rustique, dans un quartier à…

Renata & Marcos, Chicago

Cette semaine, nous partons à la rencontre d’une famille brésilienne qui vit dans un petit village, près de Chicago, Winnetka. Renata, 35 ans, est photographe, et son mari Marcos, 39 ans, travaille dans une entreprise de cartes de crédit. Ils ont trois filles : Carolina, 8 ans, Manuela 6 ans et Gabriela, 4 ans. Avant de venir s’installer à Chicago, ils ont beaucoup voyagé et ont vécu dans de grandes villes comme Madrid, Londres et Miami.  Renata nous parle ici de sa vie de…

Lisi & Alex, Barcelone

Par ce froid glacial, on part se réchauffer à Barcelone à la rencontre de Lisi  et d’Alex. Lisi travaille à la fois comme directrice artistique pour son agence de publicité et comme photographe. Alex est entrepreneur. Ensemble, ils ont deux enfants : Simon, 7 ans, et Léon, 4.   Cela fait 15 ans qu’ils vivent à Barcelone, au premier étage d’une maison moderniste du centre-ville.  *** IN THE CITY Qu’est-ce que vous aimez particulièrement à Barcelone?  C’est une grande ville, mais à taille humaine…

Anne-Claire & Nicolas, Lyon

Ce lundi, on part à la rencontre de la charmante Anne-Claire, de son mari Nicolas et de leurs trois ravissants enfants : Anton, 5 ans, Scarlett, 3 ans et Albertine, tout juste 6 mois. Ils habitent dans un chouette village, tout près de Lyon, dans une maison 1900 qu’ils ont rénovée il y a 4 ans. Anne- Claire vient de fonder sa marque de linge de maison, Maison Margaret, qui sera sur le marché début 2017. Nicolas est directeur commercial….

Catriona & Russ, Londres

Aujourd’hui, on part dans le centre de Londres, dans le très joli coin de Little Venice où Cat, Russ et leurs trois filles (Evie, 12 ans, Lulu, 9 et Claudia, 6 ans) ont élu domicile. Cat, 42 ans, est la créatrice de la marque pour enfants qui monte outre-Manche, Smalls. Russ, 5 1 ans, est architecte. Ils sont venus ensemble de Nouvelle-Zélande il y a maintenant 18 ans. Ils vivent dans des mews des années 50 au coeur du quartier de Maida Vale.    *** IN THE CITY…

Audrey & Elliot, Nouvelle-Zélande

Ce lundi, nous faisons un long voyage, à la rencontre d’Audrey et de son mari Elliot. Tous les deux sont venus s’installer en Nouvelle-Zélande il y a 7 ans, dans la ville d’Hamilton (au Nord de la Nouvelle-Zélande) dont Elliot est originaire. Audrey, 29 ans, est auteure, styliste et photographe. Elliot, 35 ans, est professeur d’arboriculture. Ils ont un petit garçon, Charles, âgé de 3 ans. Ensemble ils vivent dans une maison en bois de 1910 qu’ils ont entièrement rénovée. Audrey nous…

Birgitte et Vidar, Norvège

Aujourd’hui, nous partons dans le Nord de l’Europe, à la rencontre d’une famille norvégienne qui vit à Kongsberg, une petite ville du Sud-Est de la Norvège, à seulement une heure de route d’Oslo. J’ai rencontré Birgitte il y a quelque temps sur Instagram et nous avons sympathisé. Sa galerie de photos est à la fois poétique et sensible, et témoigne d’un vrai amour de la Nature. C’est sans doute pour cette raison que je lui ai demandé si elle voulait bien partager son quotidien sur Sweet…