Interviews de ceux qui aident les familles et les entourent : nounous, personnel de crèche, pédiatre, grands-parents, coiffeurs enfant,…

Family story-telling

In our Family Connexion section, we ‘re used to talking about people whose purpose is to  help families and support them through their professional activities or passions. Caroline Albou is at the crossroads : when she launched Porte-Plume in 2008, she decided to combine her passion for writing and publishing to her love for family stories  to transmit precious memories. Initially, Caroline deeply wanted to democratize the edition fiels and gave the opportunity to anybody to make bespoke books. It must be said that since childhood…

Blandine Pommier, Luciole&Cie designer

Sweet Cabane’s slowly returning  from Autumn holiday  with a ‘Family Connection’ interview which talks about motherhood. Blandine Pommier, mother of three ex-resercher and creator of the French nursery brand Luciole et Cie, not only talks about the genesis of her products specially designed for children, but also gives plenty of advice to young mothers. *** How and when did you get the idea to create Luciole et Cie? After stopping scientific research, I wanted to create something without knowing very well what. I’ve…

Mama Blues

Pregnancy and motherhood were at the heart of my last ten years, since I had three children between 2005 and 2012. Eleven years ago, I became a mom for the first time. This was a real upheaval in my everyday  life of course (logistical issues;) …), but also in my ‘inner’ life since I had to learn how to become a mother. At that time, the model given by my own mother was very present, very rooted, as if the rules of…

Family report

Some time ago, I met Marine whose work I immediately liked: she’s a life photographer. This young woman, who has long worked as a press photographer, reoriented her career after the birth of her two children and chose this new path coming from the US (still little known in France). Marine loves capturing small family joys and habits to create a sensitive and poetic photo album. To achieve this album, she takes the time to immerse herself in the daily family…

We meet Astrid Desbordes, writer for children

As part of our series ‘Family Connexion’, dealing with all the persons who help families, I wanted to interview Astrid Desbordes, author of the recent children book, Mon Amour, which was a huge bestseller here in France. The children literature allows  expression and dialogue between parents and children. It is also an opportunity to dream and to share a beautiful moment together. As a break from the whirlwind of the day … That’s why I’ve wanted to learn more about this wonderful job that intimately contributes to…

Family connexion #4 : Sophie, Grand-Mercredi’s co-founder

Sophie gaillet, Grand Mercredi, Sweet Cabane

Family connexion #4 : Sophie, Grand-Mercredi’s co-founder. Today, Sweet Cabane goes and meets Sophie Gaillet, that founded Grand-Mercredi with Vincent Broux, the only French website and newsletter dedicated to grandmothers. We love their generous approach that aims at reinforcing the relationship between grandparents and grandchildren. This is why we’re so happy to talk about this project here! Sophie, how did it come to your mind to create Grand-Mercredi? Vincent and I were working in the digital industry for years. But, one year ago, when…

Family connexion #3 : Cécile

Cécile Schneider, Sweet Cabane, La Turbulette

Family connexion #3 : Cécile. Today, we meet Cecile in our Family Connexion’s section. This mother of three teaches parents how to better communicate and behave with their kids, following Faber and Mazlish methods. *** How did it come to your mind to learn  Faber and Mazlish’s communication methods? When my son was 3, a friend of mine talked to me about Faber and Mazlish workshops tooking place in my own town : ” How to talk so kids will listen”. I immediately thought…

Family connexion #2 : Fabienne, psycholigist in a maternity

Fabienne Sardas, Sweet Cabane

Family connexion #2 : Fabienne. To continue the ‘Family connexion”s series we started last month with the Parisian nanny Caroline, let’s interview a psychologist working in a maternity.  Fabienne Sardas had been working in a maternity for 15 years to help pregnant women to deal with their pregnancy and their new mother status.  Sure that this interview will talk to you… *** How did it come to your mind to become a psychologist and work in a maternity? At the beginning of my…

Family connexion #1 : Caroline, nounou

Family connections, super nanny, Sweet Cabane

Family connexion #1 : Caroline, nanny. Sweet Cabane launches today a new appointment in the Family Life’s section : Family Connexion. We’ll talk about the persons who help, look after or protect the family members, such as pediatricians, grand-parents, nannies, teachers, and so on. We often forget to talk about these amazing people and I personally think it’s a pity!  On Sweet Cabane, we’ll interview them to higlight, each time, one person who’ll tell us all about her job/role in the family’s ecosystem.   We…

Interviews de ceux qui aident les familles et les entourent : nounous, personnel de crèche, pédiatre, grands-parents, coiffeurs enfant,…

Histoires de familles

Dans notre rubrique Family Connexion, on parle des personnes qui aident les familles et les soutiennent à travers leurs activités professionnelles ou leurs passions. Caroline Albou se trouve à la croisée des deux : en créant Porte-Plume en 2008, elle a décidé de mettre sa passion de l’écriture et de l’édition au service des familles pour permettre à ces dernières de transmettre des souvenirs précieux de génération en génération. Au départ, cette ex-marketeuse  avait à coeur de démocratiser l’édition en proposant à…

Blandine Pommier, créatrice de Luciole et Cie

Sweet Cabane fait doucement son retour des vacances de la Toussaint avec une interview ‘Family Connexion ‘ qui parle de la maternité et de l’enfant avec douceur et simplicité. Blandine Pommier, maman de trois enfants, ex-chercheur scientifique et créatrice de la marque française pour enfants Luciole et Cie, nous parle de la genèse de sa marque et donne plein de bons conseils à destination des jeunes mamans.   *** Comment as-tu eu l’idée de créer Luciole et Cie? J’ai d’abord travaillé comme chercheur scientifique. Après avoir arrêté ce…

Maman blues

La grossesse et la maternité ont été des thématiques au coeur de mes dix dernières années, puisque j’ai eu trois enfants entre 2005 et 2012. Il y a onze et demie, je suis devenue maman pour la première fois. Cela a été un vrai bouleversement dans ma vie de tous les jours (les questions logistiques 😉 …) , mais aussi dans ma vie ‘intérieure’ puisqu’il a fallu apprendre à devenir maman. A ce moment-là, le modèle donné par ma propre mère était très…

Reportage de famille

Il y a quelque temps, j’ai rencontré Marine dont le métier m’a tout de suite plu : reporter de famille. Cette jeune femme, qui a longtemps travaillé comme photographe de presse, a réorienté sa carrière après la naissance de ses deux enfants et a choisi cette nouvelle voie venue des US, encore très peu connue en France. Marine aime capter les petits bonheurs de la famille, ses habitudes pour créer un album photos sensible et poétique. Pour réaliser cet album, elle prend le…

Astrid Desbordes, écrivain pour enfants

Dans le cadre de notre série Family Connexion qui parle de tous ceux et celles qui entourent les familles, j’ai souhaité interviewer Astrid Desbordes, l’auteur du récent livre pour enfants Mon Amour, qui a connu un grand succès en librairie. La littérature enfant est un vrai support d’expression et de dialogue entre parents et enfants. C’est aussi l’occasion de se retrouver tous ensemble autour d’une histoire, de rêver et de partager un bon moment…comme une pause dans le tourbillon de la…

Sophie, co-fondatrice de Grand-Mercredi

Sophie gaillet, Grand Mercredi, Sweet Cabane

Family connexion #4 : Sophie, co-fondatrice de Grand-Mercredi. Aujourd’hui, Sweet Cabane part à la rencontre de Sophie Gaillet, co-fondatrice avec Vincent Broux du seul site dédié aux grand-mères : Grand-Mercredi. Nous avons été séduits par leur démarche généreuse qui cherche à renforcer le lien entre petits-enfants et grands-parents, notamment à travers plein de bonnes idées d’activités et de sorties. On ne pouvait pas résister au plaisir de vous en parler! Sophie, comment as-tu eu l’idée de créer avec Vincent Grand-Mercredi? Au…

Family connexion #3 : Cécile

Cécile Schneider, Sweet Cabane, La Turbulette

Family connexion #3 : Cécile. Nous reprenons notre rubrique ‘Family Connexion‘ , interrompue pendant l’été, avec Cécile. Cette jeune maman de trois enfants joue un rôle important auprès des familles puisqu’elle forme les parents à la pédagogie positive grâce à des ateliers qu’elle anime au sein de son association, Parents à l’Ecoute. Il s’agit principalement pour Cécile d’aider à fluidifier et à harmoniser les relations entre les parents et les enfants dans leur quotidien lorsque la crise surgit.  En sus de cette activité, Cécile…

Family connexion #2 : Fabienne, psy en maternité

Fabienne Sardas, Sweet Cabane

Family connexion #2 : Fabienne. Pour continuer notre série ‘Family connexion’, inaugurée il y’a un mois avec Caroline, nounou parisienne, voici une interview d’une psychologue en maternité. Fabienne Sardas a travaillé presque 15 ans à la maternité des Diaconesses (Paris 12) pour aider et soutenir les mamans. Cette interview parlera sans doute à nombre d’entre vous… *** Comment avez-vous eu envie de devenir psychologue en maternité? Au départ, j’ai une formation d’assistante sociale mais j’ai très tôt eu envie de…

Family connexion #1 : Caroline, nounou

Family connections, super nanny, Sweet Cabane

Family connexion #1 : Caroline, nounou. Sweet Cabane inaugure aujourd’hui une nouvelle rubrique dans la section Family Life : Family Connexion. Elle sera dédiée aux personnes qui entourent et aident la famille, ceux sans qui cette dernière ne pourrait pas fonctionner! Par une série d’interviews on s’attachera, à chaque fois, à comprendre ce que ces héros du quotidien aiment dans leur activité, comment ils perçoivent leur rôle, quels bons conseils ils donneraient aux familles. On débute, ce jour, avec Caroline, 69 ans,…