Family report

Some time ago, I met Marine whose work I immediately liked: she’s a life photographer. This young woman, who has long worked as a press photographer, reoriented her career after the birth of her two children and chose this new path coming from the US (still little known in France). Marine loves capturing small family joys and habits to create a sensitive and poetic photo album. To achieve this album, she takes the time to immerse herself in the daily family…

Sanne & Wim, Amsterdam

This Monday, we’re very happy to meet a large family from Amsterdam downtown. Sanne, 36, and Wim, her husband, have four children : two boys, Ole (almost 8 years), Hannes (almost 6 years)… and two girls, Pippa (3 years) and Kaatje (6 months). Sanne is now a stay-at-home mum since she has just had her fourth child. Originally she was an Historian, and she’s been working as a freelance copywriter. Wim is an art-director and has his own advertising agency. They’ve been living in…

Do we always have to give the same to our children?

“I want the same,” , “You gave him more! “, ” Sure, it’s your favourite child “… Here is a selection of sentences you’ve probably heard from your children. As if counting the number of peas on each plate makes them sure that the “other” has not more peas…  Or as if requiring the new sweater as their brother permitted our little ones to test our love as parents. So what? Do we have to give exactly the same thing for each child so as they won’t…

Eugénie de Mortemart, designer & illustrator

This Monday, we’re meeting a very creative mum with many projects. Eugenie, 36, is both a designer and an illustrator. She lives in Paris with her husband and her two children, Elie, 7, and Olga, 3 years old. Here she talks about her work, her hobbies and her family life. Full of life and inspiring! *** What is your job ? I am both a designer and an illustrator. My work as a stylist mainly consists in photographing, arranging sceneries, playing with shapes and colors, but…

Elisa and Denis, Paris

This Monday, we go and meet a Parisian family. Elisa, 38, was already mom of Jules (10 years old) when she met Denis, her partner, with whom she had Lou and Mia, aged 4 and 2. Elisa is a luxury shop manager. In the meantime, she writes for her family blog Et Dieu Crea and works as a freelancer on various projects (digital content, photoshooting, writing, DIY). Her partner is a web manager. Elisa tells us here all about their everyday life in Paris and gives us…

Fanny Moizant, founder of ‘Vestiaire Collective’

This Monday, after two weeks of Winter holidays, we meet a very inspiring mum, Fanny Moizant, who founded Vestiaire Collective, a famous online shop you’ve certainly  already heard of 😉 … She manages this digital firm from London, where she lives with her husband, Michael, and her two daughters Jeanne and Louise, 9 and 10 years old. Fanny tells us how the idea of launching Vestiaire Collective came to her mind, and how she organises her daily life  as a working mum.  *** How did you…

We meet Astrid Desbordes, writer for children

As part of our series ‘Family Connexion’, dealing with all the persons who help families, I wanted to interview Astrid Desbordes, author of the recent children book, Mon Amour, which was a huge bestseller here in France. The children literature allows  expression and dialogue between parents and children. It is also an opportunity to dream and to share a beautiful moment together. As a break from the whirlwind of the day … That’s why I’ve wanted to learn more about this wonderful job that intimately contributes to…

Mum at work : Célia, La Coqueta’s founder

Today, let’s meet Celia Muñoz, 38, who founded the lovely children’s clothing brand La Coqueta in 2013. This Spanish mum lives in London with her husband and her five children : Flavia (7), Lucas (6), Siena (5), Bosco (4), and Hugo (3). She tells us  here her wonderful adventure, as a business woman and as a mum… A positive and sincere vision of work …and life! ***   What did you do before creating La Coqueta Kids? My academic background is in…

Julie & Fred, Nantes

This Monday, we’re going to Nantes to meet Julie, Fred and their four children. Julie, 36, is responsible for human resources in a company and Fred, 45 years, is working in digital. Fred had already two sons, Marius and Malo, when both became parents of Angel, now 6 years old, and Jules, 13 months. Julie tells their family life in Nantes, where they like to go as a family, what they like to do.. *** IN THE CITY What do you love…

2016… And after?

Last day of 2015, time to look back to 2015 and to hope for 2016… This exercice seems to be more difficult than ever this year because of the terrible events we experienced in Paris. It’s very hard to be enthousiastic and light when all  your certainties are shaken… None the less, I personally think that only enthusiasm, love and hope will be helpful to build a better world for our kids. So, let’s be alive more than ever in…

Reportage de famille

Il y a quelque temps, j’ai rencontré Marine dont le métier m’a tout de suite plu : reporter de famille. Cette jeune femme, qui a longtemps travaillé comme photographe de presse, a réorienté sa carrière après la naissance de ses deux enfants et a choisi cette nouvelle voie venue des US, encore très peu connue en France. Marine aime capter les petits bonheurs de la famille, ses habitudes pour créer un album photos sensible et poétique. Pour réaliser cet album, elle prend le…

Sanne et Wim, Amsterdam

Ce lundi, Sanne et Wim nous ouvrent les portes de leur maison d’Amsterdam où ils vivent avec leurs quatre enfants : deux garçons, Ole (8 ans) et Hannes (presque 6 ans)… et deux filles, Pippa (3 ans) et Kaatje (6 mois).  Sanne ne travaille pas en ce moment car la famille vient tout juste de s’agrandir avec la naissance de Kaatje. Avant, elle était historienne et rédactrice publicitaire freelance. Wim est directeur artistique, à la tête de sa propre agence.  Ils vivent à Amsterdam depuis 15…

Faut-il toujours tout partager?

« Je veux le même », « tu lui en as donné plus ! », « c’est sûr, c’est ton chouchou »… Voici un florilège de phrases que vous avez sûrement déjà pu entendre chez vos enfants. Comme si compter le nombre de petits pois dans l’assiette pour être sûr que « l’autre » n’en a pas eu plus, ou exiger d’avoir « moi aussi » un nouveau pull permettait à nos chères têtes blondes de s’assurer de l’amour porté par leurs parents. Alors que faire ? Donner exactement pareil à chacun de…

Eugénie de Mortemart, styliste et illustratrice

Ce lundi,  nous partons à la rencontre d’une mum créative qui multiplie les projets. Eugénie, 36 ans, est styliste et illustratrice. Elle vit à Paris avec son mari et ses deux enfants, Elie, 7 ans, et Olga, 3 ans.  Elle nous parle ici  de son travail, de ses goûts et de sa vie de famille. Pétillant et inspirant! *** En quoi consiste ton travail aujourd’hui ? Je suis styliste et illustratrice en même temps. Aujourd’hui, mon travail de styliste consiste…

Elisa et Denis, Paris

Ce lundi, nous partons à la rencontre d’une famille parisienne. Elisa, 38 ans,  était déjà maman de Jules (10 ans) quand elle a rencontré Denis, son compagnon, avec qui elle a eu Lou et Mia, âgées respectivement de 4 et 2 ans. Elisa est gérante d’un boutique de luxe. En parallèle, elle anime le blog Et Dieu Créa et travaille en free lance sur des projets variés (contenus digitaux, photo, rédaction, création de DIY). Son compagnon est chef de projet web. Elisa…

Fanny Moizant, fondatrice de Vestiaire Collective

Pour ce lundi de rentrée, nous rencontrons une mum très inspirante, Fanny Moizant, créatrice de Vestiaire Collective, que vous devez déjà toutes connaître 😉 … Elle dirige son entreprise depuis Londres, où elle vit avec son mari, Michael, et ses deux filles, Jeanne et Louise, respectivement âgées de 9 et 10 ans. Fanny nous raconte ici la genèse de son projet, son quotidien et son organisation pour gérer au mieux carrière et vie personnelle.  *** Comment as-tu eu l’idée de lancer…

Astrid Desbordes, écrivain pour enfants

Dans le cadre de notre série Family Connexion qui parle de tous ceux et celles qui entourent les familles, j’ai souhaité interviewer Astrid Desbordes, l’auteur du récent livre pour enfants Mon Amour, qui a connu un grand succès en librairie. La littérature enfant est un vrai support d’expression et de dialogue entre parents et enfants. C’est aussi l’occasion de se retrouver tous ensemble autour d’une histoire, de rêver et de partager un bon moment…comme une pause dans le tourbillon de la…

Mum at work : Célia, créatrice de La Coqueta

Alors que les salons enfants sont en pleine effervescence à Paris,  nous partons à la rencontre de Célia Muñoz, la créatrice de la ravissante marque pour enfants La Coqueta, dont je suis fan. Cette mum espagnole vit et travaille à Londres avec son mari et ses cinq enfants : Flavia, 7 ans, Lucas, 6 ans, Siena, 5 ans, Bosco, 4 ans, et Hugo, 3 ans.  Elle nous raconte ici son incroyable aventure de business woman et de maman… Une vision à la fois  positive et sincère…

Julie & Fred, Nantes

Ce lundi, on part à Nantes à la rencontre de Julie, de Fred et de leurs quatre enfants. Julie, 36 ans, est responsable des Ressources Humaines dans une entreprise et Fred, 45 ans travaille dans le numérique. Fred avait déjà deux fils, Malo et Marius, quand tous les deux sont devenus parents de Ange, aujourd’hui 6 ans, et de Jules, 13 mois. Julie nous raconte leur vie de famille nantaise, .. *** IN THE CITY Qu’aimes-tu dans cette ville? J’aime le…

2015,… Et après?

2015,… Et après? Dernier jour de 2015, le temps de faire le bilan de cette année et d’espérer pour l’année prochaine… Cet exercice me semble aujourd’hui plus difficile que d’autres années où l’enthousiasme et la légèreté prévalaient. 2015 a été une telle secousse, un tel ébranlement des certitudes qu’il est difficile d’envisager la suite avec légèreté. Pourtant, ce n’est que par l’espoir et l’enthousiasme qui nous pourrons créer à nouveau les conditions d’un monde beau et doux pour nos enfants. Alors,…