Caramelised pears & walnuts

Dear all, So happy to welcome you here again after this long summer, dedicated to children and travel. I was hoping to publish in September, but the schedule was very, very tight because of children going back to school, and of  a very heavy workload on my side. In short, happy to welcome October in a more serene way and come back here to share some recipes, interviews and good ideas! For this coming back on Sweet Cabane, I’ve written…

Litchee & raspberry popsicles

The months of May and June were full of great shooting opportunities and photo workshops … to my great pleasure! My new job as a  stylist and photographer is developing very well , I love this new professional life full of lovely meets and beautiful projects. However, I would like to spend more time here … I hope that Summer and Autumn will give me this opportunity On this warm day , I would like to share with you an…

Conforting salted butter caramel for snowy days…

This year, for Candlemas, we enjoyed pancakes generously garnished with homemade salted butter caramel. Since then, we have been using this gourmet recipe in many desserts, accompanied by a simple Swiss cheese, a slice of brioche or bread, or a vanilla ice cream … You can also taste it just from the jar 😉 Here is the recipe that I’d like to share with you. It will allow you  to make about 4 pots of 300g … To keep then…

Christmas pie

Just one week before Christmas, we just have so many things to do and organise : last gifts, composition of the festive menus,  finalization of the outfits and decorations … Here, the idea is always to respect some criteria when choosing or buying something : it has to be  beautiful, useful, responsible … and easy to make. This is also the case for  the recipes we choose for Christmas. So here’s the simple, tasty and seasonal Christmas pie, inspired by…

Apples’ season

Apples are back! Such a great news! These fruits are an inexhaustible source of recipes : baked in the oven, prepared in a crumble, a pudding, or a pie … Served as dessert or  with a salty dish … In short, endless possibilities! Today, after several seasons spent in Sologne, I would like to share with you the French Tatin pie recipe. Invented by chance by the Tatin sisters at Lamotte-Beuvron, this dessert made from shortcrust  (or puff pastry) and caramelized…

Blackberry bars

When I was a child, I used to go and pick wild blackberries with my mother and my little brother at the end of Summer. So many joyful memories! And now, nothing makes me happier than picking blackberries with my own kids to make some jam or some desserts… It’s a very special moment as we enjoy last days of long summer holidays and already see the first signs of Autumn… Here are some photos of our last picking into…

SUMMER SNACK

We are back in our beautiful countryside for long and beautiful summer days with family and (many) friends ! Even if we have more time than usual in this period of the year, it is not always easy to make healthy and tasty snacks for children … This summer, our favorite recipes play the card of simplicity with snacks mainly made up of bread and jam. Thanks to Kitchen Aid’s Cook Processor, I can make good abricot and lavender jam (our favourite) a sweet…

Spring afternoon snack

During our last family Spring break in lovely Sologne, warm weather disposed us to long snacks in the garden … The opportunity to test and to make many recipes, among which lilac cordial. This very sweet cordial is delicious with still or fizzy water and goes very well with cakes for an afternoon snack. Its preparation is very playful and can also be a great activity to do with the kids! At home, we tasted it with homemade ‘cannelés’ whose recipe I also share here. *** LILAC CORDIAL Ingredients 20 lilas heads…

Light but scrumptious Epiphany Cake

After long Christmas holidays, Sweet Cabane is going back to wish you a Happy New Year. That it brings you joy, laughter, love … and that it allows you to realize your dearest projects! I also hope that you will still be present here as it is a great pleasure for me  to share these moments with you. This first post of the year is about a recipe of light Epiphany Cake not to end the good detox resolutions (for those who have) … And…

Autumn cake

For those who follow me on Instagram, you may have noticed that September fruits inspire me  a lot : cakes, crumbles and pies are now an everyday activity at home 😉 . We have to admit that, among plums, nectarines, pears, apples, very sweet figs and hazelnuts, we have a great choice! Here is a simple and very energetic recipe : the fig & hazelnut cake. After the ‘Energy Balls’ recipe by Vanessa, here is another full of energy dessert for a great Autumn snacking….

Poires caramélisées aux noix

Chers tous, Ravie de vous retrouver ici après cette longue absence de l’été, consacré aux enfants et aux voyages. J’espérais publier en septembre, mais l’emploi du temps était très/trop serré avec la rentrée des enfants en CP, 6é et 3è cette année, associée à une charge de travail très importante de mon côté. Bref, contente d’accueillir Octobre d’une façon plus sereine et de revenir ici partager quelques recettes, interviews et bonnes idées! Pour ce retour sur Sweet Cabane, je vous…

Esquimaux litchis &framboises

Les mois de mai et de juin ont été riches en shooting et workshops photo… à mon grand plaisir! La reconversion vers le stylisme et la photographie se passe très bien et je suis heureuse de cette vie professionnelle riche de rencontres et de beaux projets. Pour autant, j’aimerais passer plus de temps ici… J’espère que l’été et la rentrée m’en donneront la possibilité! Par cette journée de plein de chaleur, je souhaiterais partager avec vous une recette toute simple…

Petit réconfort pour grand froid hivernal

Cette année, pour la Chandeleur, nous nous sommes régalés de crêpes généreusement garnies de caramel beurre salé maison. Depuis, nous utilisons cette recette gourmande dans de nombreux desserts, en accompagnement d’un simple petit Suisse, d’une tranche de brioche ou de pain de mie, ou d’une glace vanille… On peut aussi la déguster à la petite cuillère bien sûr 😉 Voici la recette que je vous propose et qui permet de faire environ 4 pots de 300g… A conserver ensuite au…

Tarte de Noël

A une semaine pile de Noël,  nous sommes tous en effervescence entre le choix des cadeaux, la composition des menus, la finalisation des tenues et des décorations… Ici, l’idée est à chaque fois de mêler le beau, l’utile, le responsable … et le facile. C’est vrai tant pour les cadeaux que les recettes imaginées pour cette fin d’année. Alors, voici la recette toute simple, goûteuse et bien de saison de la tarte de Noël, inspirée de recettes traditionnelles British… De…

Le temps des pommes

Le temps des pommes est revenu, et c’est avec délice que j’accueille cette nouvelle ! Ces fruits sont une source inépuisable de recettes : dorées au four, en crumble, en pudding, en fondant ou en tarte… Servies en dessert ou en accompagnement d’un plat salé…  Bref, une infinité de possibilités !  Aujourd’hui, après plusieurs vacances passées dans ma jolie Sologne, c’est la recette de la tarte Tatin que j’aimerais partager avec vous ici. Inventée par accident par les sœurs Tatin à Lamotte-Beuvron, ce dessert à…

Barres biscuitées aux mûres

Depuis toute petite, j’adore aller cueillir les mûres dans les chemins en cette douce période de transition de fin août-début septembre. A ce moment, sont associés la fin des vacances, le retour à l’école, les premiers signes de l’automne… Je me souviens des gelées de mûres que nous faisions dès notre retour de cueillette, puis des délicieuses crêpes que nous faisait ma mère et que nous fourrions de gelée de mûre encore tiède. C’est tous ses souvenirs que je retrouve…

Goûter d’été

Nous voici de retour dans notre campagne solognote pour de longues et belles journées d’été en famille et avec les amis, parfois nombreux! Même si on a plus de temps que d’ordinaire en cette période, pas toujours facile de préparer des goûters sains et savoureux pour les enfants… Cet été, nos recettes favorites jouent la carte de la simplicité avec des goûters principalement à base de pain et de confiture. J’ai opté il y a peu pour le  Cook Processor de Kitchen…

Goûter de Printemps

Pendant les vacances de printemps que nous avons passées dans la douce Sologne, le beau temps se prêtait aux longs goûters dans le jardin… L’occasion d’expérimenter  plusieurs recettes, dont celle du sirop de lilas, bien de saison. Ce sirop très doux est délicieux avec de l’eau plate ou gazeuse et accompagne très bien cakes et autres délices du goûter. Sa préparation est très ludique et peut aussi constituer une chouette activité avec les kids! A la maison, nous l’avons dégusté…

Galette des Rois toute légère

Après 10 jours de vacances, Sweet Cabane reprend sa plume pour vous souhaiter tout d’abord une belle année 2017. Qu’elle vous apporte de la joie, des rires, de l’amour… et qu’elle vous permette de réaliser vos projets les plus chers! J’espère également que vous serez toujours présents ici car c’est un immense plaisir de partager ces moments avec vous. Ce premier post de l’année vous propose une recette de galette des Rois toute en légèreté pour ne pas mettre fin aux bonnes…

Cake d’automne

Pour ceux qui me suivent sur Instagram, vous avez peut-être pû remarquer que les fruits de Septembre m’inspirent et que cakes, crumbles et tartes sont nombreux en cette rentrée. Il faut dire qu’entre les prunes, les nectarines, les poires, les pommes, les figues bien sucrées et les noisettes qui pointent leur nez, on n’a que l’embarras du choix! Voici une recette toute simple et très énergétique : le cake aux figues et aux noisettes. Après les Energy Balls de Vanessa,…