Spring elegance

Today, I’m very proud and happy to introduce you to my friend Olga Prinku, a creative and talented English woman making the most beautiful wreaths I have ever seen. I met her a few months ago on Instagram and I deeply appreciate her creative work with wool or flowers, depending on the season. Here, she’s sharing with us how to make a beautiful Spring wreath in 5 easy steps. This wreath could be amazing either on your wall, or as a table…

Pink Christmas mood

A few weeks ago, I fell in  lov ewith pink pepper and its pretty stylish little balls … To such an extent that I decided to make it a central element of our Christmas décorations … This pink pepper is so lovely directly placed  on a table, or in a pretty plate. It can also make pretty bouquets in metal tumblers … And if you have more time and you’re ready for a DIY activity, here are some simple decorative ideas which immediately bring a festive…

Moulding activity for happy kids

When I was a child, I loved making some MAKO Moulages plaster figurines during long winter afternoon … This brand, created in the 60s and whose mascot is a lemur, remained in my mind with a kind of nostalgia and I’ve been regretting for a long time to not find it in stores. Fortunately, a French mum, also nostalgic of this period, had the idea of buying Mako Moulages firm in 2013 and restarting this company. This was not that easy and Agnes Beuchet took…

A story of wood and family

Wooden toys are now a serious competitor to plastic toys and are very imaginative to be more and more attractive to children … and their parents. Yet all of them are not necessarily respectful of the environment and do not follow a sustainable production process. This is probably why, at home, we completely fell in love with Wooden Story! This small Polish brand creates handmade toys, while respecting the environment. Borowy’s family, at the origin of this beautiful adventure, has been working…

Redcurrants and so on

Last week, we went to my parents’ house in the French countryside, near Lyon. We were lucky to wander through the fields and to play in the garden … It is a pleasure to see how kids simply play with branches, herbs, insects or lizards they find on their way. They also spent time helping their grandmother to pick redcurrants that were ripe to the point … They enjoyed them in the moment while picking them and also helped their grandma to make jelly or…

Tech for kids

A few weeks ago, I went to the Educatec exhibition in Paris. I found there many interesting kids’ activities and initiatives, which can help them to understand computers, electricity, digital world …while playing. Here is a short selection of my favorites: secure search engine, children’s workshops, DIY tech kits to play at home. *** QWANT JUNIOR   Qwant Junior French search engine allows children to safely use the Internet and protect their personal data. This engine is already used by many French schools….

Flex in the city… Tous au parc!

While time is about ‘flexing in the city’, using urban equipment (such as walls, bars, stairs,…) here is some exercise to practice when you’re watching your kids at the park… because parklife is not very exciting, isn’t it? Every family member can do the following exercices :  Equipment : any multi-activities structure  If you don’t have all the elements mentionned below, prefer the option ‘without equipment’ at the bottom of each exercise. Practise at least for 20 minutes. Be careful : you can do the exercises…

Family feel good movies

Family feel good movies: photo from It’s a Wonderful Life, by Franck Capra. On Sunday afternoon, and above all during Winter, we love organising a family home cinema session. We give up all our everyday rules and eat whatever we want (sweets and popcorn  above all). During these ‘free style’ sessions, it’s important to choose a film that the whole family will enjoy, not too childish, nor teenage, …nor adult (of course!). This is our own selection of family movies we particularly enjoy at home…

24 surprises to keep the kids waiting for Santa Klaus

Christmas is approaching, and there’s nothing better to help your children to  keep waiting  than a cute advent calendar to decorate oneself. With small presents under the form of home activities, these advent surprises will also be a good excuse to spend time with family, play games or make recipes together! Tested and adored by my boys last year, the personalized calendar is definitely a good habit ! Here are 24 fun ideas (not too expensive !) to mix with…

These applications to relax our children

How to relax  our children in this complicated period for all the family. If psychologists remind to us the importance of dialogue , they also explain that to reassure children and  have their attention come us , they need to be quiet . Many of us have noticed an unusual excited behavior on our kids, at home and at school. To help them to cool down, a lots of applications are very interesting , especially as of today Petit Bambou…

Poésie de Printemps

Aujourd’hui, je suis heureuse de laisser la parole à mon amie Olga Prinku, une jeune femme anglaise, créative et talentueuse, qui réalise les plus belles couronnes de fleurs jamais vues!  Je l’ai rencontrée il y a quelques mois par Instagram et je suis tombée sous le charme de ses créations soit à base de laine, soit à base de fleurs, selon la saison.  Elle partage ici avec nous son savoir-faire et nous explique comment faire, de façon très simple, une…

Noël rose

Il y a quelques semaines, je me suis prise d’amour pour le poivre rose et ses jolies petites boules si élégantes… A tel point que j’ai décidé d’en faire un élément central de notre décoration de Noël… Ce poivre rose est ravissant en grappes, posé sur une table, ou dans une jolie assiette. Il peut faire aussi de jolis bouquets dans des timbales… Et si vous avez plus de temps, ou l’envie d’un peu de DIY, voici quelques idées décoratives très…

Moulages pour enfants sages

Quand j’étais enfant, j’adorais créer des figurines MAKO Moulages en plâtre lors de longs après-midi d’automne… Cette marque, créée dans les années 60 et avec pour mascotte un petit lémurien, est restée dans ma mémoire et j’ai longtemps regretté de ne plus la trouver en magasin, notamment quand mes deux aînés étaient petits. Heureusement, une maman, elle aussi nostalgique de cette période, a eu l’idée de racheter Mako moulages en 2013 et de faire redémarrer cette entreprise. Cela n’a pas été chose facile…

Histoires de bois et de famille

Les jouets en bois sont un sérieux concurrent aux jouets en plastique de notre enfance et redoublent d’imagination pour être de plus en plus attractifs aux yeux des enfants …et de leurs parents. Pourtant, tous ne respectent pas forcément l’environnement et ne suivent pas des filières durables. C’est sans doute pourquoi, à la maison, on est tombé totalement sous le charme de Wooden Story! Cette petite marque polonaise crée des jouets artisanalement, dans le respect de l’environnement. La famille Borowy, à l’origine de cette…

Groseilles etc.

La semaine dernière, nous sommes allés nous reposer au vert chez mes parents, dans la campagne lyonnaise. L’occasion de déconnecter (un peu) et surtout de profiter à fond des joies du jardin… C’est un plaisir de voir à quel point les enfants s’amusent simplement avec des branches, quelques herbes et des insectes ou lézards trouvés en chemin… Pas besoin de grand chose finalement! On a aussi cueilli des groseilles dans le jardin qui étaient mûres à point…Bien gorgées de jus…

Techno récréative

Je suis allée, il y a quelques semaines, au salon Educatec de Paris. Cela m’a permis de découvrir plusieurs activités et initiatives très intéressantes pour nos enfants, qui permettent d’appréhender l’informatique, le numérique, ou encore l’électricité sous une forme ludique et créative. Voici une courte sélection de mes coups de coeur : moteur de recherche sécurisé, ateliers enfants, kits DIY pour s’initier à la maison.   QWANT JUNIOR   Le moteur de recherche Qwant Junior permet aux enfants d’utiliser Internet en toute sécurité…

Flex in the city… Tous au parc!

A l’heure où il est so cool de faire du flexing en ville en utilisant le matériel urbain (murs, barres, escaliers…), voici quelques exercices sportifs à faire au parc, parce que, quand on est parents, on y passe beaucoup de temps, non? Voici donc un parcours « remise en forme » pour  tous (les enfants eux aussi sont les bienvenus!). Le matériel : n’importe quelle structure multi-activités. Dans l’article, la structure est relativement complète. S’il manque un agrès sur celle que vous fréquentez, vous pouvez remplacer…

Feel good movies à regarder en famille

Feel good movies à regarder en famille . En home : photo extraite du film La Vie est Belle, de Franck Capra. Le dimanche en fin d’après-midi, et surtout pendant les vacances, on aime bien organiser une séance de home cinema en famille, un moment très sympa où on se nourrit de quasi exclusivement de pop corn et de bonbons (Ouh la la, pas très « Sweet Cabane », tout ça !). Pour ces séances ‘free style’, l’important est de choisir un film…

24 surprises avant Noël

24 surprises avant Noël. En photo : calendrier Meri Meri. Noël se rapproche, et rien de mieux pour aider à faire patienter nos enfants qu’un joli calendrier de l’Avent à garnir soi même. Sous forme de petits cadeaux et d’activités maison, ces surprises seront aussi un bon prétexte pour se retrouver en famille, faire des jeux ou des recettes tous ensemble ! Testé et adoré par mes garçons l’an dernier, le calendrier personnalisé est définitivement une bonne habitude à adopter ! Voici…

Ces applis pour détendre nos enfants

Ces applis pour détendre nos enfants. Comment déstresser nos enfants en cette période compliquée, pour eux comme nous. Si les psychologues nous vantent l’importance du dialogue, ils expliquent également que les enfants, pour se rassurer et se recentrer, ont besoin de calme. Face à l’hystérie collective, nous sommes nombreux à avoir noté une excitation inhabituelle chez nos enfants, à la maison comme à l’école. Pour nous aider à les détendre, sachez qu’il existe une multitude d’applications qui peuvent se révéler être…