Children at play

We spent our last Spring break in a lovely cottage in the middle of Sologne countryside (near Orleans, in France), as those who follow me on Instagram have probably already known. Our house was located in the heart of nature : wide-open spaces, rivers, ponds and beautiful woods of oaks, birches and firs. My little Parisians could enjoy the freedom that living outside offers, far from the well-organised activities of the city. On the program : football game, play in the recently acquired tent, drawing on a bench,…

My favourite doll

Just two days before Christmas, as we’re all looking after our latest gifts, I would like to introduce you to the work of Merrilee Liddiard, an American mother of three, living in Utah. Ttwo years ago, this young woman, originally illustrator and blogger, began to create life-size dolls  for her little girl. These dolls are the fruit of her imagination, but are also inspired by a childhood with a very creative mother. Faced to the success of this doll on her blog,…

Party time

The end of the school year is often punctuated with numerous children parties. If you want to do activities at home, without any organizer, it is not always obvious to occupy ten children (or more) for 3 hours! Flora created Pirouettes & Confettis to simplify the lives of busy parents with specially designed games made to occupy the little ones during these parties : coconut shy, treasure hunt, games of skill … The design is always poetic, with varied themes: jungle, dinosaurs, pirates, circus or…

Vintage treasures

When I usually think about Christmas, I have a lot of vintage images  coming to my mind : warm candles, barley sugars, lovely adorned tables with splendid turkey hens, vintage toys,… So, when I met Natalia Isachenko, who makes teddy bears just like they used to be 100 years ago, I totally fell in love with her vintage creations! This young Russian woman seeks inspiration in old German savoir-faire, the reference for teddy bears… All the bears she creates are articulated. The padding essentially comes from…

Childhood games

Jeux d’enfance. Today, Julie is in charge of this new post about boardgames. You’ve already known her as she writes our monthly cultural agenda.  *** You’re fed up with your kids video games, aren’t you? What about proposing your own childhood successful boardgames? Battleships For younger ones, teenagers and more! A success! Battleships by Legler, 21,81€ on Fnac Versailles pick-up stick (a Mikado chic version) From 16,99 € on  jouets en bois.com Colorful master mind  Mastermind stands for childhood’s nostalgia…  Who doesn’t remember…

Jeux d’enfants

Nous avons passé les dernières vacances de printemps dans une jolie ferme au beau milieu de la campagne solognote, comme ceux qui me suivent sur Instagram l’ont sans doute noté. Ce furent des vacances au coeur d’une nature faite de grandes étendues, de rivières, d’étangs et de belles forets de chênes, bouleaux et sapins. Mes petits Parisiens ont  pu jouir de la liberté qu’offrent les grands espaces, bien loin des activités structurées de la ville. Au programme : foot, jeux dans la…

Ma poupée préférée

A deux jours de Noël, alors que la course aux cadeaux bat son plein, j’aimerais vous présenter le travail de Merrilee Liddiard, maman américain de trois enfants, qui vit dans l’Utah. Cette jeune femme, à l’origine illustratrice et blogueuse, a commencé à créer des poupées grandeur nature il y deux ans pour sa petite dernière. Ces poupées sont le fruit de son imagination, mais aussi d’une enfance où  Merrilee a toujours vu sa maman inventer des poupées. Devant le succès…

Party time

La fin d’année scolaire est souvent ponctuée de nombreuses fêtes et anniversaires d’enfants à organiser. Si l’on veut faire des activités chez soi, sans animateur, ce n’est pas toujours évident d’occuper une dizaine d’enfants,voire plus, pendant 3 heures, foi de maman! En créant Pirouettes et Confettis, Flore a voulu simplifier la vie des parents avec des jeux spécialement conçus pour occuper les petits pendant ces fêtes : chamboule-tout, chasse au trésor, jeux d’adresse,…  Les dessins sont poétiques et mettent en scène…

Trésors vintage

Trésors vintage. Quand je pense à Noël, j’ai toujours en tête des images d’un autre temps, où se mêlent bougies chaleureuses, sucres d’orges, tables ornées, somptueuses dindes de Noël et jouets anciens… Alors, quand j’ai fait la connaissance de Natalia Isachenko, qui fabrique des ours en peluche comme il y a 100 ans, je suis totalement tombée sous le charme de ses créations héritées d’un autre temps! Cette jeune femme russe, fabrique depuis 2007 des ours en s’inspirant de savoir-faire traditionnels, sur le…

Jeux d’enfance

Jeux d’enfance. Je laisse aujourd’hui la parole à Julie, que vous connaissez déjà puisque c’est elle qui nous donne, chaque mois, plein d’idées de sorties culture dans son agenda (voir ici). *** Vous en avez assez de voir votre enfant jouer avec une tablette ou d’avoir les yeux vissés à une affreuse console ? Proposez lui à la place les jeux de notre enfance, revisités et recolorés ! Si l’on pense souvent à jouer au Monopoly ou au Scrabble avec…