Natural beauty

As you may have noticed, I am very much attached to natural products, especially when it comes to children’s care and health.  So what a pleasure to discover Saar Soleares, a very young Dutch brand that works with 100% organic and natural products! Essential oils, flowers and beeswax are the major components of all its products for our little ones, but also for moms. The textures are soft and fragranted, easy to apply. The founder, Saar, developed them as a family recipe…

Magical oils

This week, I would like to share with you a beautiful beauty finding : Les Huilettes, a skincare brand founded by two aromatheraphy-addicted women  : Pascale, pharmacist and aromatherapist, and Claire, who used to work in the marketing area. This fully organic and vegan brand uses aromatherapy to offer complete and effective facial and body treatments: Huilette Day, to energize and to protect the face, Huilette Night to restaure skin élasticité and to relax, and Huilette Body  to nourish, protect and tone the body. The combination…

Eve & Rose

A few weeks ago, I found this French young natural cosmetics brand for pregnant women and new mothers. With Eve & Rose, Bérangère Tissot-Favre has made some efficient but safe cosmetics for both mother and baby. The products are made from shea butter, macadamia or argan oil, aloe vera and vitamin E. All of them are free of essential oils, alcohol, parabens, phtalates, artificial colours and artificial fragrances. The range of products is the following : Precious body oil, anti-stretch mark Double…

Sweet little face

During wintertime, my kids are very sensitive to cold and wind and their skin is rapidly damaged. So, finding the right shower gel and skincare is very important for us to keep with a good skin! I discovered a few weeks ago a very new French kids cosmetics brand called Minois Paris. It proposes skincare, floral water and shower gel with great natural ingredients, such as orange blossom, honey, and calendula. I was very eager to teste these products! And it…

Summer vanity #2 : holiday essentials.

summer vanity : Guerlain, Sanaflore, Vichy, Aesop, Bioderma, Clinique - Sweet Cabane

Summer vanity #2 : holiday essentials. This is a very light but also very useful post before going on holidays! I talk about my favourite summer beauty products because all the SC family is soon going to have a rest… On the photo, the straw hat is from Sans Arcidet French brand and has been handmade in Madagascar.  All their straws hat are just so feminine and well-shaped! *** From left to right : Lipstick High Impact SPF 15 nr 23, Clinique :…

Adorable soaps

Love Soap, Enfance Paris, Sweet Cabane

Adorable soaps. Today, I’d like to talk to you about two young cosmetic brands I’ve found, both hand made and organic : Love Soap (made in Suffolk, UK) and Enfance Paris (made in Paris, France). These two young brands make bath products non only for toddlers but also for kids (and adults 😉 …) You can find both on  Sweet Cabane’s shop. LOVE SOAP This brand has been created by two young mothers from Suffolk (UK). The products are made from natural and organic ingredients…

Italian-inspired Night In

Night In à l'italienne - Sweet Cabane

Italian-inspired Night In. Hello! This Friday, I’d like to share a spécial moment, we really enjoy at home : Friday Night. It’s a moment when my darling and I love to relax and talk about the past week… It’s a kind of ‘Night In’ date! Here you can find some ideas to create a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. I’ve chosen the Italian theme, because I’m really fond of Italian culture : a book, a picture, some popular Italian songs… to…

Cocooning beauty products

Cocooning beauty products. Now, we’re defintely in the heart of Autumn : it’s cold and wet… Bouhh… Not what we can call a friendly weather!But take advantage of it, stay at home and take care of yourself more than you usually do! On Sunday evening, I have a beauty routine which permits to feel healthy and destressed… For the face Crème Tisane de Nuit by Caudalie : A light texture that smells like herbal tea : soft and soothing. You can…

The ladies’ delight : Buly 1803

Buly 1803

The ladies’ delight : Buly 1803. Hello girls, On this cocooning Sunday, let me introduce you my new Parisian favourite spot : Buly 1803. I love this place non only for its amazing design, but also for its refined beauty products which remind me of the famous Farmacia Santa Maria Novella in Florence. The Buly perfumery was born in 1803. It rapidly became a reference for more than one century, Today,  Ramdane Touhami and Victoire de Taillac (La Parfumerie Générale, Cire Trudon) have recreated this old perfumery respecting…

In my vanity …#2 : Emilie B.

M.A.C., Essie, Chanel, Timotei, Nuxe - Sweet Cabane

Dans mon vanity…#2 : Emilie B. This month, Emilie, working in a marketing agency and mum of little Minna, 14 months-old, tells us all about her beauty tips…   In my beauty vanity, there are basic products… I’m very attached to brands like M.A.C or Chanel  which I’ve been buying for more than ten years! Dry shampoo by Timotei :  When I don’t have enough time to wash my hair or, just when I want to texturize it.. It makes beautiful hair!…

Beauté naturelle

Comme vous l’avez sans doute remarqué, je suis très attachée aux produits naturels dans tous les domaines et notamment quand il s’agit du soin et de la santé des enfants.  Quel plaisir alors de découvrir Saar Soleares, une toute jeune marque néerlandaise qui ne travaille qu’avec des produits 100 % bio et naturels! Huiles essentielles, fleurs et cire d’abeille sont les composantes majeures de tous ses produits  pour les petits, mais aussi pour les mamans. Les textures sont douces et…

Huilettes magiques

J’aimerais partager avec vous cette semaine une très belle découverte beauté : Les Huilettes, toute jeune marque fondée par deux adeptes de l’aromathérapie : Pascale, pharmacienne et aromathérapeute, et Claire, ex-marketeuse. Cette marque entièrement bio et vegan utilise l’aromathérapie pour proposer des soins du visage et du corps complets et efficaces : mon Huilette Day, pour énergies et protéger le visage, mon Huilette Night pour redonner de l’élasticité à la peau et lâcher prise, et mon Huilette Body pour nourrir, protéger et tonifier la peau. La combinaison…

Eve & Rose

Il y a peu de temps, j’ai fait la découverte d’une marque française de cosmétiques naturels pour les futures mamans et jeunes mamans (et même les mamans confirmées, je dois dire !). Avec Eve & Rose, Bérangère Tissot-Favre a voulu créer des cosmétiques pour femmes enceintes à la fois efficaces et sans danger pour la maman et le bébé. Les produits sont formulés à partir de beurre de karité, d’aloé vera, d’huile d’argan ou de macadamia. Ils sont tous sans parabènes, sans huiles essentielles,…

Joli minois

Joli minois. Quand sonne l’hiver, arrivent pour la SC family, connue pour ses peaux blanches et fragiles, les problèmes de sécheresse de peau, les tiraillements, les rougeurs…. Chez nous, c’est toujours unc casse-tête de trouver la bonne crème qui nous fera passer l’hiver sans problème! Alors quand j’ai découvert cette toute jeune marque française, Minois Paris, qui propose justement une gamme de produits tout doux à base de fleur d’oranger, de miel et de calendula, j’ai eu envie de l’essayer…

Summer vanity #2 : mes essentiels vacances

summer vanity : Guerlain, Sanaflore, Vichy, Aesop, Bioderma, Clinique - Sweet Cabane

Summer vanity #2 : mes essentiels vacances. Voici un post très frivole, mais aussi très utile avant de partir en vacances! Je vous parle de mes essentiels beauté de l’été car c’est bientôt le temps du farniente et de la bronzette pour la SC family… N.B. : Sur la photo, le chapeau de paille et rafia vient de Sans Arcidet et a été fabriqué à la main à Madagascar. Je ne peux que vous conseiller cette jolie marque de chapeaux…

Adorables savons

Love Soap, Enfance Paris, Sweet Cabane

Adorables savons. Pour ce dimanche, je voudrais vous parler de deux jolies marques de savons pour enfant, toutes deux bio et produites localement : Love Soap (made in Suffolk) et Enfance Paris (made in Paris). Ces deux nouvelles venues dans l’univers des cosmétiques enfant s’adressent non seulement aux bébés, mais aussi aux enfants de tout âge, ce qui est plus rare! Les deux marques sont vendues dès aujourd’hui sur le shop de Sweet Cabane. LOVE SOAP J’ai été immédiatement séduite par…

Night In à l’italienne

Night In à l'italienne - Sweet Cabane

Night In à l’italienne. Pour ce vendredi, j’ai voulu partager avec vous un moment que l’on aime beaucoup à la maison: le vendredi soir. C’est un moment privilégié où l’on aime bien se retrouver, mon cher et tendre et moi, et prendre le temps de discuter….Les enfants sont couchés, et on se prépare une petite soirée rien que pour nous deux… Parfois même plus sympa qu’une sortie ! Vive la ‘Night In’! Voici quelques idées pour un moment bien détente… J’ai choisi…

Beauté cocooning

Beauté cocooning. Cette fois, c’est vraiment l’automne, et il fait humide et froid… Bouhhh, un temps peu amical,… sauf si on décide de prendre les choses du bon côté, d’en profiter pour rester à la maison et prendre soin de soi un peu plus que d’habitude! J’aime particulièrement les soirées du dimanche, réservées à un petit rituel beauté pour se mettre bien en forme pour la semaine qui démarre… Voici les produits de beauté que j’aime utiliser les soirs d’hiver……

Au bonheur des dames : Buly 1803

Buly 1803

Au bonheur des dames : Buly 1803. Bonjour à tous, En ce jour un peu cocooning qu’est le dimanche, je souhaiterais vous présenter un de mes nouveaux endroits favoris à Paris : la parfumerie Buly 1803… J’ai été totalement séduite par l’endroit, qui rappelle les belles officines d’antan, et par la qualité de ses produits cosmétiques. Pour moi, on est proche de ce que propose la Farmacia Santa Maria Novella de Florence, référence en matière d’officines et de senteurs inoubliables et raffinées… L’officine Buly est née…

Dans mon vanity…#2 : Emilie B.

M.A.C., Essie, Chanel, Timotei, Nuxe - Sweet Cabane

Dans mon vanity…#2 : Emilie B. Ce mois, Emilie, directrice de clientèle dans une agence de communication et maman d’une petite Minna de 14 mois, nous dévoile son vanity beauté… Dans mon vanity, beauté, il y a les basiques… Je suis très attachée aux marques que j’utilise, souvent depuis plus de 10 ans! Le shampooing sec Timotei : si je n’ai pas le temps de me laver les cheveux ou quand, simplement, j’ai envie de les texturiser. Ca donne tout…