Nature Christmas

This year, we wanted simplicity and nature for Christmas decorations at home. Fir, eucalyptus, ivy, dried flowers and pine cones are at the heart of our decoration. Associated with some pretty Christmas tree baubles and candles, they can create a soft and poetic Christmas atmosphere in an apartment … Here are some super simple ideas for a Nature Christmas atmosphere… *** DRIED FLOWERS WREATH These wreaths made from dried flowers (field flowers such as thistle, lavender, wheat, oats) are super…

Beautiful and cosy linen for Christmas

For Christmas, I do not only love offering children and our loved ones toys, but also beautiful objects or quality linens that will stay with them throughout the winter. Therefore, I was very happy when  French linen brand Carré Blanc asked me to draw up my Christmas wishlist. I really appreciate this French brand, which has always evolved with the times and offers very good quality products. Here is my Christmas whishlit… A  lovely but simple cotton bed linen with…

Soft linen

Let me introduce you today to a French brand that I’ve been loving since its beginnings and that I particularly appreciate for its know-how, its soft and colorful aesthetic and its made in France manufacture : Lab, and its child fashion version, La Petite Collection. The 100% natural linen materials are mainly cultivated in northern Europe, and its shimmering dyes immediately revive an adult or child room. The manufacture, made in France, is simple and timeless and suitable for all types of interior. Pink…

In the warm, under the duvet

What better than December month to talk about warm and cosy duvets ? A few years ago, I discovered Zizzz, a Swiss brand of organic and durable linen. This brand is peoccupied by the children’s sleep : so they created duvets, buggies and blankets, entirely made from ecological wool. Now Zizzz also makes adult duvets and 100% organic cotton children’s pajamas. The interest of using wool to make duvets and bunks is that it is a perfect thermal regulator … contrary to synthetic polyester pudding usually used for duvets…

One day in the countryside

A few weeks ago, I did a photo shoot for a vintage furniture brand called ChahutBahut. It was a wonderful experience and I loved to imagine, organize and take in charge the whole shooting. This new work is important to me, and that’s why I’d like to share this moment with you here! With Coralie, the founder of Chahut Bahut, we went to a friend of mine who lived in the countryside, not far from Paris and we installed our scene in her garden. My youngest daughter didn’t…

Vintage mood

I’ve always been a big fan of vintage furniture which is almost everywhere at home : great design, quality, durable and much less polluting materials than new furniture … and the price is often quite affordable. Perfect when you have three children! While I was seeking nice furniture for my daughter, I met Coralie, one year ago. I was immediately charmed by Chahut Bahut, the brand that this mother of three created in 2013. Coralie, who’s been bargaing-hunting since childhood, selects iconic or rare pieces : desks, nightstands, dressers, but…

Lovely kids bed linen for a beautiful bedroom

In this beginning of February, month of transition between Winter and Spring,welove staying at home and taking time to (re)decorate our home. If you just want to give a twist to your bedroom’s design, you can pot for new bed linen and cushions, for instance. It’s the reason why we’ve selected here a fine range of lovely children brands that design beautiful bed linen for our kids. On the home page: Cushion by Merci , basket by AMPM, blankets  by Whole on…

Summer is ready!

Le Carrousel Paris, arts de la table, Sweet Cabane

Summer is ready! This Sunday, let the sun shine in thanks to Le Carrousel Paris’ new household linen collection. French designer Marie Laure Rénier has just launched it : napkins, tableclothes, and second-hand objects… All is fine and delicate, just in line with the children’s brand retro style we love so much! You can find four collections  : Tanjerine, Tilleul, Piscine and Flamingo. Let’s have a look… Furthermore, prices are not too high … Please have a look here if you want……

A journey to Inès de la Fressange’s world

Inès de la Fressange concept store - Sweet Cabane

Now, you may start knowing me better over my posts… As I’m in love with chic retro style, I had to go straight away to Inès de la Fressange’s new Parisian concept store in rue de Grenelle (Paris 7)! … And I loved it!!! This kind of store with in a same place fashion, shoes, accesories, linen, china, toys could have been not so much innovative! But here, every item reflects the strong Inès de la Fressange’s personality  : elegance,…

Happy cleaning

The Laundress, Sweet Cabane

Happy cleaning! Big Spring cleaning is coming!… This is why I’d like to talk to you about a home topic that all the ones who’ve decided that cleaning should be a pure moment of pleasure will like … for sure ;)! The Laundress is a New York eco-friendy line of laundry and home cleaning products. It only uses natural ingredients and traditional formulas. I found it a year ago and I’ve been addicted to it since that time! The fragrance just…

Noël Nature

Cette année, nous avons eu envie de simplicité et de nature pour les décorations de Noël à la maison. Branchages, sapin, eucalyptus, lierre, fleurs séchées et pommes de pin sont au coeur de notre décoration. Associés à quelques jolies boules et bougies, ils permettent de créer une atmosphère de Noël douce et poétique dans un appartement… Voici quelques idées hyper simples pour une déco au pays des elfes… ***  COURONNES de FLEURS SECHEES Ces courones à base de fleurs séchées…

Du beau linge pour Noël

Pour Noël, je n’aime pas uniquement offrir aux enfants et à nos proches des jouets, mais de beaux objets ou du linge de maison de qualité qui les accompagneront tout au long de l’hiver. C’est donc avec joie que j’ai accepté la proposition de Carré Blanc de dresser ma liste de Noël. J’apprécie beaucoup cette marque française qui a toujours su bien évoluer avec son temps et propose des produits de très bonne qualité. Voici ci-dessous mes coups de coeur…

Lin tout doux

J’aimerais vous parler aujourd’hui d’une marque que je suis depuis ses débuts et que j’apprécie tout particulièrement pour son savoir-faire, son esthétique douce et colorée et son travail made in Francee : Lab, et sa version mode enfant, La Petite Collection. Les matières en lin 100 % naturel cultivé principalement au nord de l’Europe,et ses teintures aux couleurs chatoyantes ravivent immédiatement une chambre d’adulte ou d’enfant. La confection, réalisée en France, est simple et intemporelle et convient à tous les types d’intérieur….

Bien au chaud sous la couette

Quoi de mieux que le mois de décembre pour parler couettes et  linge de maison bien chauds et douillets? Il a quelques années déjà, j’ai découvert  Zizzz, une marque suisse de linge de maison bio et durable. Elle s’est lancée d’abord autour du sommeil du petit enfant avec des couettes, gigoteuses et couvertures entièrement en laine écologique, puis s’est étendue à l’adulte, et aux  pyjamas enfants en coton 100% bio. L’intérêt de la laine dans les couettes, et les gigoteuses, c’est que c’est…

Un jour à la campagne

Il y a quelques semaines, j’ai réalisé un shooting photo pour la marque de mobilier vintage Chahut Bahut. C’était une très chouette expérience et j’ai adoré mettre en scène, organiser et réaliser le shooting. Cette nouvelle activité me tient à coeur, et c’est pour cela que j’avais envie de partager ce moment ici, avec vous ! Avec Coralie, la fondatrice de Chahut Bahut, nous sommes allées chez une amie qui habite en région parisienne et nous nous sommes installées dans son jardin…

Ambiance vintage

Côté déco, cela fait longtemps que je suis adepte du vintage qui constitue la quasi totalité du mobilier de nos chambres : un joli design, des matériaux nobles, durables et beaucoup moins polluants que le mobilier neuf… tout cela pour des prix souvent très abordables. Parfait avec trois enfants! C’est en cherchant un joli meuble pour ma fille que j’ai fait la connaissance de Coralie, il y a un an. J’ai tout de suite été charmée par la sélection de Chahut Bahut,…

Du joli linge de lit pour sublimer la déco

Février, qui débute tout juste, est un mois de transition entre l’hiver et le printemps, où parfois la douceur se fait déjà sentir, mais où il est encore très agréable de rester bien au chaud dans son sweet home. Alors, on soigne notre petit nid sur Sweet Cabane  et on  vous propose cette jolie sélection de linge de maison pour les kids qui a tout bon! De jolies couleurs, des tissus fins et agréables qui sublimeront la déco des chambres… En home :…

L’été sur la table

Le Carrousel Paris, arts de la table, Sweet Cabane

L’été sur la table. Ce dimanche, si vous avez envie de dresser une jolie table estivale au pied d’un tilleul, …ou si vous voulez tout simplement apporter un peu de soleil dans votre appartement, je vous invite à venir découvrir la nouvelle collection de linge de maison du Carrousel Paris. Marie Laure Rénier vient tout juste de la lancer il y a deux jours : nappes, serviettes mais aussi quelques objets chinés délicats et de raffinés! La marque, spécialiste de…

Voyage au pays d’Inès

Inès de la Fressange concept store - Sweet Cabane

Voyage au pays d’Inès. Vous commencez peut-être à voir un peu mieux qui je suis au fil de mes posts… En fan de retro chic, je me devais donc d’aller visiter le nouveau bazar parisien d’Inès de la Fressange, le jour même de son ouverture au 24 rue de Grenelle (Paris 7)! … Et je n’ai pas été déçue!!! L’idée d’un concept-stopre regroupant mode, accessoires, chaussures, mais aussi vaisselle, quincaillerie et jouets aurait pu faire penser à un Merci ou…

Happy cleaning!

The Laundress, Sweet Cabane

Happy cleaning! Grand nettoyage de printemps oblige, voici un sujet ‘home’ qui plaira à tous ceux qui ont décidé de faire du ménage un moment de pur plaisir … C’est le cas de nous tous, non 😉 ? The Laundress est une marque new-yorkaise spécialisée dans les produits de droguerie pour le linge et l’entretien de la maison. Elle n’utilise que des ingrédients naturels, et des recettes souvent héritées de pratiques traditionnelles. Je l’ai découverte il y a environ un…