Enchanting childhood

It is such a great pleasure to show you this week the new little girls’ collection imagined by Patricia Remy, Oscar et Lila‘ s designer. This is a brand new adventure for this talented designer who, after having created pretty decorative tulle pompoms (see article here), had designed wonderful bridal dresses (Lila de Saint Louis famous brand). These party dresses are a subtle blend of silk, tulle and embroidery, the designer’s favorite materials. Two versions for this ivory dress :…

The Kind-hearted Monster of the Lake

Inventing stories, creating wonderful imaginary friends has always been my kids’ favorite activity… Some accessories (a stone or a stick sometimes), a piece of cloth, and let’s play! So, when the French kids’ fashion brand Sergent Major asked us to illustrate its Autumn collection called “The Kind-heated Monster of the Lake”, we could only happily participate in the game ! We received, some time ago, a mysterious suitcase full of pretty clothes of this new collection , accessories and toys … Our…

Looking for Summer vibes…

Kids have been back to school for more than two weeks now… We’re already missing holidays slow pace and our ‘non- organisation’ way of life… So last weekend, we just wanted to feel a bit more on holidays, even though we’re living in busy Paris … We decided to have a walk just near the Seine river, on the left bank. We’ve been in love with this area since we were  just lovers, without kids, especially the place between Concorde and the…

Sunbed mood…

Here are some pictures of the last shoot I did for Petit Bec Spring collection, which has just been launched on its online shop. With Olivia, the brand’s designer, we imagined a playful scenography around gardening and idleness … A beautiful day spent with two charming little models and nice memories that I would like to share with you here. A big thank to Audrey who allowed us to take her daughter Adèle as a model and helped us a lot in the…

British Spring mood

For a few months, I’ve had a big crush for a new English children brand making handmade clothes in London : Nellie Quats. This brand, created in 2015 by Elinor Bussell, attaches importance to quality and know-how through very well cut classic clothes, made from beautiful fabrics. Nellie Quats (Elinor’s nickname when she was a little girl) dresses little girls from 18 months to 8 years old. The shapes are ample, both elegant and very practical to play! …And the prices are rather affordable, which…

Spring-inspired wardrobe

Of course Winter is not over yet, none the less we’re all dreaming of Spring, with light, colourful but still warm clothes for our kids! This Spring selection would help us to wait patiently for warmer days, while introducing Spring in our kids’ wardrobe. All the items I’ve selectionned here are comfortable, warm and mainly for both girls and boys. I’ve given priority to small brands with rather affordable prices.   *** 1.Helio striped sweater, Le Petit Germain : so cute for both boys…

Poetic fancy

To brighten up the end of Winter and beg for Spring, nothing better than pretty accessories and jewelry! I love above all delicate jewelery that underlines the curve of the neck or the finesse of the wrist… It’s why I love Titlee, a French jewelry brand for both adults and girls. The new collection seems to reconcile the opposites: if some models evoke Nature and animals, others, on the contrary, portray Paris and its monuments … Far from being paradoxical, it is what attracted me…

Christmas cabin

To start Christmas festivities, Sweet Cabane will open its online Christmas shop today !! There, you can find toys, stationery, candles and beautiful exclusive accessories for children. Some French designers have made exclusive pieces for us : Petit Bec, Apolline à Paris and Johanna Braitbart. These three designers have in common a same sweet, poetic and refined world. All of them have made here a  hand-crafted collection mainly made up of unique pieces. *** Petit Bec, a new French brand for kids, has designed  pretty decorative wreaths for Sweet Cabane. Perfect…

Little Creative Factory

Little Creative Factory is a Spanish brand that I’ve been admiring since its beginning : I love above all its creativity and independence of mind. So, when its designer asked me to do a series of photos, I was so happy ! This brand is very special, supported by the creative spirit of its founder, Cristina, who originally worked as an architect. This is probably why each piece is so well cut, with a perfect balance of volumes. The brand’s image is nostalgic : neutral colors, simple and timeless…

Classy coats

As Fall is progressing  and  temperatures are becoming cooler, looking for the right coat becomes a real issue. Precisely, I find it very difficult to find  the  ‘right’ coat, the one that is lovely, cozy and convenient … That brings a ‘plus’ to the outfit… instead of completely hiding it ! And if it’s not easy for little girls, it’s even more complicated for  boys! So I hope you will enjoy this selection I’ve made for you from my own research.    *** GIRLS 1….

Enfance féérique

C’est avec une immense joie que je vous présente cette semaine la nouvelle collection pour petites filles imaginée par Patricia Remy, la créatrice d’Oscar et Lila. C’est une toute nouvelle aventure pour cette créatrice talentueuse qui,  après avoir créé de jolis pompons de tulle décoratifs (cf article ici), s’était lancée  dans la confection de robes de mariées à travers sa marque aujourd’hui réputée, Lila de Saint-Louis. Ces robes de fêtes mêlent avec raffinement soie, tulle et broderies, les matières de…

Le Gentil Monstre du Lac

S’inventer des histoires, se créer des amis merveilleux a toujours été le jeu favori de mes enfants qui ont plutôt tendance à délasser les jouets trop sophistiqués. Quelques accessoires (une pierre ou un bâton parfois), un morceau de tissu, et c’est parti! Alors, quand Sergent Major nous a proposé d’illustrer sa collection d’hiver intitulée Le Gentil Monstre du Lac, on n’a pu que se prêter au jeu avec joie! On a reçu, il y a quelques temps, une mystérieuse valise…

Septembre les pieds dans l’eau

Voici plus de deux semaines que l’école a repris. Fini le rythme lent des vacances, le plaisir de ne rien planifier et de vivre au jour le jour… Tout cela semble déjà bien loin aussi bien pour les enfants que pour les parents! Ce week-end, même par temps gris, nous avons eu envie de retrouver cette ambiance estivale par une promenade impromptue, tous les cinq, au bord de la Seine. Depuis toujours, que ce soit en amoureux ou en famille,…

Ambiance Transat

Pour se mettre bien dans l’ambiance des vacances de Printemps, voici quelques photos du dernier shooting que j’ai réalisé pour la collection printanière de Petit Bec, qui vient tout juste de sortir en ligne. Avec Olivia, sa créatrice, nous avons imaginé une scénographie ludique autour du jardinage et du farniente… Une bien belle journée avec deux charmants petits modèles et de chouettes souvenirs que j’aimerais partager ici avec vous! Un grand merci également à Audrey qui nous a permis de prendre Adèle…

Printemps anglais

J’ai eu un coup de coeur, il y a quelques mois, pour une toute nouvelle marque enfant qui fabrique ses vêtements à Londres de façon quasi artisanale : Nellie Quats. Cette jeune marque, créée en 2015 par Elinor Bussell, met l’accent sur la qualité et le savoir-faire au travers de modèles classiques, très bien coupés et dans de beaux tissus. Nellie Quats (le surnom d’Elinor quand elle était petite) habille les petites filles de 18 mois à 8 ans. Les formes sont amples,…

Vestiaire d’humeur printanière

Certes l’hiver est encore bien là, mais on ne peut s’empêcher d’avoir envie de vêtements plus colorés et plus légers pour nos kids… Pour autant, les températures fraîches obligent à privilégier des pièces encore douillettes. Voici donc une sélection de vêtements pour nous faire doucement patienter et passer de l’hiver au printemps. La plupart des pièces présentées ici sont casual et mixtes. Il s’agit plutôt de petites marques qui allient style et qualité pour des prix raisonnables. *** 1.Marinière Helio, Le Petit Germain, en jersey de coton…

Fantaisie poétique

Pour égayer la fin de l’hiver et appeler le printemps de nos voeux, rien de mieux que de jolis accessoires et bijoux qui illuminent le teint! J’ai un faible tout particulier pour les bijoux fins et délicats qui soulignent la courbure du cou ou la finesse du poignet… D’où un gros coup de coeur pour Titlee, la très chouette marque française de bijouterie pour adultes et fillettes qui nous enchante depuis bientôt 10 ans. La toute nouvelle collection, délicate et poétique, est un pur ravissement….

Cabane de Noël

Pour démarrer les festivités de Noël, Sweet Cabane ouvre sa boutique de Noël !  Notre sélection de jouets et d’accessoires pour petits et grands s’enrichit de jolis accessoires pour enfants créés en exclusivité pour Sweet Cabane. Vous trouvez sur le shop des créations de Petit Bec, d’Apolline à Paris et de Johanna Braitbart. Ces trois créatrices ont en commun un même univers doux, poétique et raffiné. Toutes ont travaillé artisanalement pour cette collection Sweet Cabane composée en grande partie de pièces uniques. ***…

Little Creative Factory

Little Creative Factory est une marque espagnole que je suis depuis ses débuts, à titre personne, et que j’aime beaucoup pour sa créativité et son indépendance d’esprit. Alors, quand sa créatrice m’a demandé de faire une série de photos pour eux, ce fut une immense joie de pouvoir vous la présenter plus amplement ici! Cette marque se situe bien à part sur l’échiquier des marques pour enfants et est portée par l’esprit créatif de sa fondatrice, Cristina, autrefois architecte. C’est sans doute…

Manteaux tout beaux

Alors que l’automne avance et que les températures deviennent de plus en plus fraîches, la recherche du bon manteau devient un vrai sujet. Je trouve qu’il est très difficile de le trouver justement, ce ‘bon’ manteau, celui qui est à la fois joli, douillet et pratique… que l’on porte facilement et qui apporte un petit ‘plus’ à la tenue au lieu de complètement la masquer. Et si ce n’est pas facile pour les petites filles, ça l’est encore moins pour les…