Spring wardrobe

The first really warm sunshine finally pointed its nose this weekend … The opportunity to get out Spring kids clothes and to dream a little about  pretty new kids’ fashion. Here is a selection for boys, girls and babies. Small designers and big chains … Always in Sweet Cabane’s style : bohemian and chic, a bit vintage … BABY 1. Cotton dress by Zara Kids… I just want the same one for me! 2. Mint washed linen romper by Mabo kids. Sooo cute! from 3 months to…

Nantes Spring

To start ou series of spring posts on Sweet Cabane, I’d liked to introduce you to a very cool brand for children created in 2014 by two young mothers from Nantes: Lililotte Nantes. Charlotte and Nathalie design biological clothes that are both chic and practical. They play on bright colors and modern prints to twist rather classic cuts. Just beautiful! Clothes are designed in France and manufactured in India. They are all certified by GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard), a standard that defines high environmental…

Eco friendly slippers

Choosing the right slippers or bootees for the kids has always puzzled me : it’s hard to find the ones that are at the same time warm, pretty, comfy, resisting… and eco-friendly! By dint of trying to find the rare pearl, I’ve collected a smart list of brands that succeed in every point : from manufacturing process to design and comfort. For babies, toddlers and bigger ones… Home page : Maximinus moccasins. *** My favourite : MAXIMINUS moccasins made from natural leather. They’re designed to…

Christmas kids’ easy outfits

On the home : cat ears hat by  Zara Kids, hair-clipper by  Minina Loves. Each year, when Christmas is coming, I have to face the same dilemma : “How to dress the kids for Christmas party so as it’s not too expensive and they can wear the new clothes after, in their everyday life?” This is a selection for girls, boys and babies trying to answer this BIG question 😉 … LITTLE GIRL’ S SELECTION Golden Tilda dress by  SoorPloom : perfect for Christmas and easy…

Wonders from Iceland : As We Grow

As winter is coming very fast and, with it, time for warm woollen clothes, hats, scarves, I’d like to show you a kids fashion brand coming from Far North. As We Grow designs its clothes in Iceland an makes them by hand in Peru. This brand has got the smart idea to make clothes that evolve according to children’s age and growth. So your kids can wear them several years! Shapes and colors are timeless, often unisex. Fabrics are high-quality, very…

Exquisite wool

Although November is quite clement, it’s time to prepare wintertime for our kids! In this selection, I’ve mainly opted for young designers, frocs many different country : from Iceland to New-Zealand… Each time, I’ve been charmed both by the materials and the design of the brand. *** 1. Jasmund coat by Caramel Baby and Child:  Italian wool and fine mohair. Finished with a neat peter-pan collar and front pockets. In love with the peach color! 2. Faust woolly legging carbon & mustard  by Le Petit…

Sweet Fall

Sweet Fall. In the middle of Fall, I’d like to show you a French kids fashion brand, Marie Puce : we really love its sweet and colorful atmosphere! This lovely brand was created by two sisters, Anne and Camille, ten years ago. It makes classic and high-quality design for kids : perfect and easy-to-wear cut,  subtile colors and great materials.  Liberty of London, poplin, corduroy, fine wool are some Marie Puce‘s basics. A perfect French touch… with sweet price 😉 ! Fall collection is…

Swinging shoes : our Fall selection

sélection chaussure, Bonton, Sweet Cabane

Swinging shoes : our Fall selection. In September, choosing the right shoes for kids is crucial : they have to be solid, comfortable, easy-to slip into, … and elegant of course!  Here, we’ve selected shoes from International designers, well-known for their savoir-faire. THere are shoes for boys, girls and babies…. and also some slippers. Enjoy! *** 1. Lace-up show by Angulus. Light sole unit and stitcheddetails. Made from 100% leather, natural handmade materials. 2. Lovely Mingus baby boots by Belgian designer Nathalie…

OBend it like Bonpoint #2 : Autumn

Our favourite fashion items from Big Chains. Home page : own selection from Monoprix Kids. To find new clothes for my three kids this coming Fall, I’ve looked at all big chains, such as Zara, Monoprix, H&M, Gap, La Redoute and so on.  I’ve particularly found beautiful retro-style clothes at Zara Kids, Monoprix and La Redoute. All good basics for kids! *** 1. Mandarin wool pull-over with pockets, Monoprix kids, 8-14 y (home page). 2. Red dress.  Polyester. Zara kids. 4-14 y. 3. Mocassins speakers with fringes. Gap. 4.  Circles printed leggings, Zara…

Schoolbags selection

This year, the Rentrée is quite important for us : my big girl goes to secondary school, while the littlest goes to Kindergarten (Maternelle) and my boy continues at the Elementary School. It’s the reason why the question of the adequate schoolbag is very important at home 😉 … So this is a selection of my best choices. 1. MI PAC Premium tribal blue backpack : love the print and the leather basis. For all ages. 2. Printed cotton schoolbag from Froy and Dind :…

Vestiaire printanier

Les premiers rayons de soleil vraiment tièdes ont enfin pointé leur nez ce week-end… L’occasion de revoir un peu le vestiaire des enfants et de rêver grâce à toutes les jolies nouveautés déjà en magasin. Voici une sélection pour les garçons, les filles, mais aussi les bébés. Des marques pointues… et des grandes enseignes… Toujours dans le style ‘Sweet Cabane’, bohème et chic, un brin vintage. BABY 1. Robe à rayures en coton. Zara Kids… C’est simple, je veux la même pour moi! 2….

Printemps nantais

Pour lancer le printemps sur Sweet Cabane, j’avais envie de vous faire découvrir une très chouette marque pour enfants créée en 2014 par deux jeunes mamans nantaises  : Lililotte Nantes. Charlotte et Nathalie conçoivent des vêtements en tissu biologique à la fois chic et pratiques. Elles jouent sur les couleurs vives et les jolis imprimés pour twister des coupes classiques. Une vraie réussite! Les vêtements sont désignés en France et fabriqués en Inde. Ils sont tous certifiés GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard), norme…

Eco-chaussons tout bio, tout beaux

Les chaussons sont toujours un casse-tête pour moi : il est difficile d’en trouver qui soient  à la fois chauds, résistants, jolis, confortables … et dans des matières naturelles! A force de chercher la perle rare, je me suis constituée une petite liste de marques qui ont tout bon, du procédé de fabrication équitable jusqu’au design et au confort du chausson. Pour les tout-petits comme les plus grands… En home : chaussons Maximinus. *** Mon petit chouchou : les chaussons MAXIMINUS…

Tenues de Fête sans se prendre la tête

Tenues de Fête sans se prendre la tête. En home : chapeau oreilles de chat Zara Kids, barrette Minina Loves. Chaque année, pour Noël, se pose la même question : comment bien habiller les kids et donner un air de fête à leur tenue… tout en choisissant des vêtements faciles à porter par la suite? Car, reconnaissons-le, le total look paillettes est difficile à replacer en d’autres circonstances! Voici une sélectionde vêtements fille, garçon et bébé faciles à porter ensuite au quotidien, ainsi que des…

Merveilles d’Islande

Merveilles d’Islande  L’hiver approchant, et avec lui le temps de laines chaudes, des bonnets et des écharpes, j’aimerais vous présenter cette marque pour enfant tout droit venue du Grand Nord. As We Grow conçoit ses lainages en Islande et fabrique au Pérou dans des coopératives, à partir d’alpaga de très haute qualité. Cette marque a eu l’idée géniale de créer des vêtements qui peuvent se porter plusieurs années : les modèles sont évolutifs en fonction de la taille de l’enfant,…

Lainages exquis

Lainages exquis. En photo : gilet Le Petit Germain, snood Bonton. Novembre, qui nous surprend par ses températures plus que clémentes, ne doit pas nous faire oublier qu’on approche du froid et qu’il est temps de bien équiper nos kids. Dans cette sélection fashion, on a misé sur les petites marques qui ont un vrai savoir-faire, les belles matières et les coupes  tendance. L’occasion, aussi, de découvrir des designers de talent venus de plein de pays : de l’Islande au Pérou,…

Douceur d’automne

Douceur d’automne. Alors que l’automne bat son plein, je vous invite à (re)découvrir les créations de Marie Puce qui nous embarquent dans un univers à la fois doux et coloré, à l’image de cette saison. Cette chouette marque créée par deux soeurs, Anne et Camille, propose depuis plus de 10 ans des modèles classiques, intemporels, aux coupes soignées et très pratiques. Les teintes sont toujours subtiles, les matières nobles : Liberty, popeline de coton, velours tout doux, jolis lainages,… Le…

Swinging shoes : notre sélection pour l’automne

sélection chaussure, Bonton, Sweet Cabane

Swinging shoes : notre sélection pour l’automne. A l’approche de l’automne, le choix des bonnes chaussures qui seront à la fois élégante, confortable, facile à enfiler, chaudes,… est de toute importance! Pour vous aider dans ce choix, voici une sélection de chaussures de créateurs européens, parfois peu connus, qui proposent des modèles de très bonne qualité. J’ai même glissé ici quelques modèles de chaussons pour la maison… Bonne lecture! N.B : post non sponsorisé. *** 1. Chaussures lacées garçon, 100%…

Joue la comme Bonpoint #2 : l’automne

Nos must have Grandes Enseignes. En Une : sélection personnelle Monoprix Kids. Une fois n’est pas coutume, j’ai fait le tour des grandes enseignes pour habiller les SC kids et constituer le fond de leur garde-robe! J’ai particulièrement aimé les collections d’automne-hiver de Zara kids, Monoprix kids et La Redoute qui ont imaginé des pièces très sobres, faciles à porter et avec une touche rétro. J’adore! Voici mon best of (non exhaustif) pour cette rentrée…. Un choix bébé, fille et garçon jusqu’à…

Sélection cartables

Sélection cartables. En Une : cartable Fanny and Alexander, sur le shop de Sweet Cabane. Cette année, la Rentrée est chargée pour nous et marque une vraie étape : ma petite dernière rentre à la Maternelle, … et ma grande en Sixième, tandis qu’Augustin s’apprête à affronter le CE2… ! Autant dire que la question du meilleur cartable /sac-à-dos adapté à chaque âge est une question cruciale!!! Voici donc ma petite sélection perso pour tous les âges… 1. Sac à…