Sweet little face

During wintertime, my kids are very sensitive to cold and wind and their skin is rapidly damaged. So, finding the right shower gel and skincare is very important for us to keep with a good skin! I discovered a few weeks ago a very new French kids cosmetics brand called Minois Paris. It proposes skincare, floral water and shower gel with great natural ingredients, such as orange blossom, honey, and calendula. I was very eager to teste these products! And it…

Christmas kids’ easy outfits

On the home : cat ears hat by  Zara Kids, hair-clipper by  Minina Loves. Each year, when Christmas is coming, I have to face the same dilemma : “How to dress the kids for Christmas party so as it’s not too expensive and they can wear the new clothes after, in their everyday life?” This is a selection for girls, boys and babies trying to answer this BIG question 😉 … LITTLE GIRL’ S SELECTION Golden Tilda dress by  SoorPloom : perfect for Christmas and easy…

Wonders from Iceland : As We Grow

As winter is coming very fast and, with it, time for warm woollen clothes, hats, scarves, I’d like to show you a kids fashion brand coming from Far North. As We Grow designs its clothes in Iceland an makes them by hand in Peru. This brand has got the smart idea to make clothes that evolve according to children’s age and growth. So your kids can wear them several years! Shapes and colors are timeless, often unisex. Fabrics are high-quality, very…

Mum & Dad’s whishlist

Homepage : Cashmere and wool scarf by Fulvio Luparia at Merci Shop; Cologne Indélébile by Frédéric Malle. Christmas shopping has started and we permanently run through the city looking for the right present for each family member…Crazy moments! To help you as far as I can, this is my own Christmas wish list for mums and dads. You will find cheap presents but also more exceptional ones, such as this beautiful men watch from Detroit… *** For super mums  Waou scarf by WHOLE : a…

Exquisite wool

Although November is quite clement, it’s time to prepare wintertime for our kids! In this selection, I’ve mainly opted for young designers, frocs many different country : from Iceland to New-Zealand… Each time, I’ve been charmed both by the materials and the design of the brand. *** 1. Jasmund coat by Caramel Baby and Child:  Italian wool and fine mohair. Finished with a neat peter-pan collar and front pockets. In love with the peach color! 2. Faust woolly legging carbon & mustard  by Le Petit…

Fashion Mum : Cosy Fall

Fashion mum : ba&sh, Leon and Harper, Sweet Cabane

Fashion Mum : Cosy Fallu In the heart of October, I’ve made a kind of cocooning fashion selection, choosing brands that can mix style and comfort of cuts and materials. Because one of my biggest fashion point is : “how to remain stylish while feeling in the warm?“… *** 1. Cool Boyish Pants by, Suzie Winkle at Centre Commercial : love this cool and stylish Parisian brand that combines organic materials, style and comfort! … And the cut is just perfect! 2.  Lou – Clover skirt, by Roseanna,forest…

Sweet Fall

Sweet Fall. In the middle of Fall, I’d like to show you a French kids fashion brand, Marie Puce : we really love its sweet and colorful atmosphere! This lovely brand was created by two sisters, Anne and Camille, ten years ago. It makes classic and high-quality design for kids : perfect and easy-to-wear cut,  subtile colors and great materials.  Liberty of London, poplin, corduroy, fine wool are some Marie Puce‘s basics. A perfect French touch… with sweet price 😉 ! Fall collection is…

Swinging shoes : our Fall selection

sélection chaussure, Bonton, Sweet Cabane

Swinging shoes : our Fall selection. In September, choosing the right shoes for kids is crucial : they have to be solid, comfortable, easy-to slip into, … and elegant of course!  Here, we’ve selected shoes from International designers, well-known for their savoir-faire. THere are shoes for boys, girls and babies…. and also some slippers. Enjoy! *** 1. Lace-up show by Angulus. Light sole unit and stitcheddetails. Made from 100% leather, natural handmade materials. 2. Lovely Mingus baby boots by Belgian designer Nathalie…

OBend it like Bonpoint #2 : Autumn

Our favourite fashion items from Big Chains. Home page : own selection from Monoprix Kids. To find new clothes for my three kids this coming Fall, I’ve looked at all big chains, such as Zara, Monoprix, H&M, Gap, La Redoute and so on.  I’ve particularly found beautiful retro-style clothes at Zara Kids, Monoprix and La Redoute. All good basics for kids! *** 1. Mandarin wool pull-over with pockets, Monoprix kids, 8-14 y (home page). 2. Red dress.  Polyester. Zara kids. 4-14 y. 3. Mocassins speakers with fringes. Gap. 4.  Circles printed leggings, Zara…

Schoolbags selection

This year, the Rentrée is quite important for us : my big girl goes to secondary school, while the littlest goes to Kindergarten (Maternelle) and my boy continues at the Elementary School. It’s the reason why the question of the adequate schoolbag is very important at home 😉 … So this is a selection of my best choices. 1. MI PAC Premium tribal blue backpack : love the print and the leather basis. For all ages. 2. Printed cotton schoolbag from Froy and Dind :…

Merveilles d’Islande

Merveilles d’Islande  L’hiver approchant, et avec lui le temps de laines chaudes, des bonnets et des écharpes, j’aimerais vous présenter cette marque pour enfant tout droit venue du Grand Nord. As We Grow conçoit ses lainages en Islande et fabrique au Pérou dans des coopératives, à partir d’alpaga de très haute qualité. Cette marque a eu l’idée géniale de créer des vêtements qui peuvent se porter plusieurs années : les modèles sont évolutifs en fonction de la taille de l’enfant,…

Wish list Mum & Dad

Wish list Mum & Dad. En home : écharpe laine et cachemire Fulvio Luparia chez Merci et Cologne Indélébile de Frédéric Malle. Alors que la course aux cadeaux bat son plein et qu’il est difficile de savoir vraiment ce qu’on veut, voici une wish list de cadeaux pour nous, les parents : une liste pour les mums, une liste pour les dads… La gamme de prix est variée, du petit cadeau à mettre sous le sapin au plus exceptionnel… ***…

Lainages exquis

Lainages exquis. En photo : gilet Le Petit Germain, snood Bonton. Novembre, qui nous surprend par ses températures plus que clémentes, ne doit pas nous faire oublier qu’on approche du froid et qu’il est temps de bien équiper nos kids. Dans cette sélection fashion, on a misé sur les petites marques qui ont un vrai savoir-faire, les belles matières et les coupes  tendance. L’occasion, aussi, de découvrir des designers de talent venus de plein de pays : de l’Islande au Pérou,…

Fashion Mum : Automne cosy

Fashion mum : ba&sh, Leon and Harper, Sweet Cabane

Fashion Mum : Automne cosy. En home : pull cachemire Ba&Sh; pull marine Leon and Harper. Au coeur d’octobre, je vous ai concocté une sélection mode un brin ‘doudou’ avec un choix de marques et d’articles qui allient esprit créateur, et confort des matières et des coupes. Parce qu’en automne, je suis toujours confrontée finalement à cette question-clé : « comment être à la fois bien au chaud et ne pas avoir l’air d’un gros nounours 😉 ? » La sélection est variée,…

Douceur d’automne

Douceur d’automne. Alors que l’automne bat son plein, je vous invite à (re)découvrir les créations de Marie Puce qui nous embarquent dans un univers à la fois doux et coloré, à l’image de cette saison. Cette chouette marque créée par deux soeurs, Anne et Camille, propose depuis plus de 10 ans des modèles classiques, intemporels, aux coupes soignées et très pratiques. Les teintes sont toujours subtiles, les matières nobles : Liberty, popeline de coton, velours tout doux, jolis lainages,… Le…

Swinging shoes : notre sélection pour l’automne

sélection chaussure, Bonton, Sweet Cabane

Swinging shoes : notre sélection pour l’automne. A l’approche de l’automne, le choix des bonnes chaussures qui seront à la fois élégante, confortable, facile à enfiler, chaudes,… est de toute importance! Pour vous aider dans ce choix, voici une sélection de chaussures de créateurs européens, parfois peu connus, qui proposent des modèles de très bonne qualité. J’ai même glissé ici quelques modèles de chaussons pour la maison… Bonne lecture! N.B : post non sponsorisé. *** 1. Chaussures lacées garçon, 100%…

Joue la comme Bonpoint #2 : l’automne

Nos must have Grandes Enseignes. En Une : sélection personnelle Monoprix Kids. Une fois n’est pas coutume, j’ai fait le tour des grandes enseignes pour habiller les SC kids et constituer le fond de leur garde-robe! J’ai particulièrement aimé les collections d’automne-hiver de Zara kids, Monoprix kids et La Redoute qui ont imaginé des pièces très sobres, faciles à porter et avec une touche rétro. J’adore! Voici mon best of (non exhaustif) pour cette rentrée…. Un choix bébé, fille et garçon jusqu’à…

Sélection cartables

Sélection cartables. En Une : cartable Fanny and Alexander, sur le shop de Sweet Cabane. Cette année, la Rentrée est chargée pour nous et marque une vraie étape : ma petite dernière rentre à la Maternelle, … et ma grande en Sixième, tandis qu’Augustin s’apprête à affronter le CE2… ! Autant dire que la question du meilleur cartable /sac-à-dos adapté à chaque âge est une question cruciale!!! Voici donc ma petite sélection perso pour tous les âges… 1. Sac à…

La tête dans les étoiles avec Obi Obi

Obi Obi, accessoires cheveux fillettes, Sweet Cabane

La tête dans les étoiles avec Obi Obi. Alors que Juillet et les vacances battent leur plein, j’aimerais vous présenter une très jolie marque d’accessoires cheveux pour enfant qui sait allier inspiration japonaise et savoir- faire français avec grâce et poésie : Obi Obi. Cette marque a été créée en France par une maman de trois enfants qui avait beaucoup voyagé, notamment au Japon et en Australie. De ces voyages, Géraldine a rapporté un goût pour l’esthétique et le savoir-faire…

Summer vanity #2 : mes essentiels vacances

summer vanity : Guerlain, Sanaflore, Vichy, Aesop, Bioderma, Clinique - Sweet Cabane

Summer vanity #2 : mes essentiels vacances. Voici un post très frivole, mais aussi très utile avant de partir en vacances! Je vous parle de mes essentiels beauté de l’été car c’est bientôt le temps du farniente et de la bronzette pour la SC family… N.B. : Sur la photo, le chapeau de paille et rafia vient de Sans Arcidet et a été fabriqué à la main à Madagascar. Je ne peux que vous conseiller cette jolie marque de chapeaux…