Travel guide made by families and for families. Tested and approved.

French Alps out-of-season

So sorry! There’s no English translation this time because I’m so in a hurry 😉 Too much work! … If you need special advice about family holidays in French Alps, please contact me directly by mail : contact@sweetcabane.com. *** Alors que l’automne est bien là mais que les journées sont encore chaudes et souvent ensoleillées, voici un reportage d’une maman bordelaise de 3 enfants qui part régulièrement à la montagne hors saison pour profiter des sports, loisirs et randonnées qu’offrent…

Visiting Cornwall with Sarah and her sweet family

Today, my dear friend Sarah, who lives inLondon with her husband and her two little girls, Emma and Pia, will take you to magical Cornwall and give you all her tips for a wonderful travel with your kids…. A beautiful and rich article! *** I first visited Cornwall with my husband shortly after being engaged. I immediately loved the charming fishing villages, long sandy beaches, unending countryside and above all beautiful, unique light. Now with two little girls, Cornwall was…

California by Cécile

This summer, our eldest daughter had the privilege to choose the destination of our family holiday trip as a kind of gift for her 18 years-old birthday. She said, “California.” Then, my husband took the tickets and I found myself with a big long 15 days’ trip to organise. In my mind, California was synonymous with palm trees, waves, surfers, breathtaking views … After  a month at the beach in France, I was a little afraid that this could be a bit repetitive ……

Magic tree-house

I do not like returning from holidays! So each year, we try to relieve the journey home with a pleasant stop-over to prolonge holidays a little bit more. This year, we wanted some ‘adventure’ … Why not trying a night in a tree-house? Sleeping in the trees, lighting the torch … The children jumped for joy! We just had to find the right tree-house between the South of France and Paris… *** We opter for  the Domaine d’Archambaud in Beaujolais. The cabins are in the middle of the…

Goa and Delhi by Priscilia

This is my own  family travel guide of two places I truly love :  Goa and Delhi. I lived in India for three years and I still go there quite often with my daughter. Here are my best places! GOA, Ashwem beach Goa is very popular during winter : high season starts in September and ends in March. The region, and especially the coastal part, is known as a very trendy place, just like Ibiza.. But do not think everything is like that in Goa…

Dubai by Cristina

 On Monday, while some of us are going back to work and others are in the middle of their winter holidays, we go to Dubai with Cristina, who we had interviewed in our section ‘Mum at Work’ here some time ago. She went alone to Dubai with her two children during last Christmas holidays. She enjoyed this very exotic destination, easily accessible from Europe and gives us here her family tips in Dubai. *** “We chose Dubai for our Christmas holidays as it is a destination…

Rio de Janeiro by Gisela

Today, we launch a new section in our Travel heading : “Family Travel Guides”. Each time, a family gives us its tips to visit a country, a city or a large area. We only choose families who live there or that go frequently on holidays there. All the tips and addresses have been tested and approved!  To open this section, we go to Rio (Brazil) with Gisela. She’s a young mum in her thirties who’s been living there for nearly a year with…

Travel guide made by families and for families. Tested and approved.

Les Alpes hors saison

Alors que l’automne est bien là mais que les journées sont encore chaudes et souvent ensoleillées, voici un reportage d’une maman bordelaise de 3 enfants qui part régulièrement à la montagne hors saison pour profiter des sports, loisirs et randonnées qu’offrent ces lieux d’exception. Parfait pour des vacances d’été, mais aussi pour le début de l’automne, avant que les premières neiges pointent leur nez! Noémie nous donne ici ses bonnes adresses loisirs, ses restau préférés et nous parle de ses randonnées famille…

Découverte de la Cornouaille avec Sarah et sa jolie famille

Cette semaine, je laisse la place à Sarah Srinivasan, Parisienne qui vit à Londres depuis de nombreuses années avec son mari d’origine anglaise et ses deux filles, Emma et Pia. Elle nous donne ici plein de bons conseils et adresses pour un séjour en famille en Cornouaille. Laissez-vous guider par sa plume généreuse et vivante qui vous emmènera dans les plus jolis villages d’Angleterre… *** J’ai visité la Cornouaille pour la première fois il y a cinq ans, alors que mon…

La Californie de Cécile

Cet été, c’est notre aînée de bientôt 18 ans qui a choisi la destination de notre voyage en famille, justement parce qu’elle allait avoir 18 ans.  Elle m’a dit : «la Californie ». Mon mari a pris les billets d’avion et je me retrouvais avec une grande page blanche, longue de 15 jours, à écrire. Dans mon esprit, la Californie c’était des palmiers, des vagues, des surfeurs, des paysages à couper le souffle… Après un mois à la plage en France,…

Cabane magique

Je n’aime pas les retours de vacances! Alors, chaque année, nous cherchons à couper en deux le trajet du retour par une étape agréable, afin de prolonger le parfum des vacances. Cette année, nous avions envie d’un peu d’aventure… Pourquoi ne pas tester une nuit dans une cabane perchée ? Dormir dans les arbres, s’éclairer à la lampe torche… Les enfants ont sauté de joie à cette idée. Il ne nous restait plus qu’à trouver la fameuse cabane, sur la route…

Goa et Delhi par Priscilia

J ‘ai vécu en Inde de 2007 à 2010, c’est donc un pays que je connais bien, ma fille est née là-bas. J’ai découvert Goa et sa douceur de vivre lors de mon premier break en avril 2009. J’ai toujours de très fortes attaches avec le pays, et j’y retourne régulièrement. Mes deux coups de coeur que je vous présente ici :  Goa et Dehi. À GOA, Ashwem beach Goa est un État de l’Inde très fréquenté à l’hiver. La haute saison commence…

Le Dubaï de Cristina

 Ce lundi, alors que certains reprennent le chemin du travail et que d’autres sont en plein milieu de leurs vacances d’hiver, on part à Dubai! Cristina, que nous avions  interviewée dans notre rubrique Mum at Work il y a quelque temps, y est partie seule avec ses deux enfants, lors des dernières vacances scolaires. Elle a beaucoup apprécié cette destination très dépaysante, et facilement accessible depuis l’Europe. Elle nous livre ici ses bons plans famille à Dubai. *** « On a…

Le Rio de Gisela

Aujourd’hui, nous inaugurons une nouvelle section dans notre rubrique TRAVEL : Les « Family Travel Guides » où une famille nous donne tous ses bons plans pour visiter un pays, une ville, ou une région qu’elle connaît très bien (soit parce qu’elle y réside, soit parce qu’elle a l’habitude d’y séjourner régulièrement). Dans ces guides, que des bons plans famille testés et approuvés!! Pour cette première, on part à Rio (eh oui, on ne fait pas les choses à moitié!) avec Gisela et sa…