Sweet Fall

During this last Autumn break we stayed mainly in the countryside where we took full advantage of the joys of nature and Fall. Simple days, punctuated with board games, patisserie, long walks and Halloween preparation … Here is  a small flashback in pictures on these holidays,  which were also an opportunity for me to devote myself limitlessly to photography 😉   *** OUR HOME INTO THE WOODS   LIFE OUTSIDE   HALLOWEEN PARTY   ***   I hope you enjoyed…

Lisbon under Winter sun

Last week, we spent four days in beautiful Lisbon. We really fell in love with this heartbeating city, full of energy, constantly evolving between tradition and modernity. In the meantime, the city is very calm and peaceful, perfect for a family journey. I’d like to share with you here some of the places we loved, restaurants we enjoyed and lovely shops.  ***   ACCOMODATION We had the opportunity to be invited to the Martinhal Family Resorts, in the heart of Chiado. I have never seen such…

Barcelona in the Off-Season

I love visiting the Mediterranean countries off-season, especially during Autumn and Winter, when the light is still bright and energizing, while in Paris the sky is low and grey. At the beginning of November, we spent five days in Barcelona where we enjoyed a very mild weather and a beautiful light that reminded us of late summer. The idea was not only to enjoy the city, but also to relax and adopt a slow way of living to then come back to Paris with a…

Magical Salento

Last July, we spent two weeks in Salento, in the heel of the Italian boot. Some wonderful sunny holidays where we swimmed a lot and visited many lovely villages in the inland. The place full of olive trees, fragrant herbs, hibiscus and lush bougainvillea, is absolutely charming, A perfect incarnation of Mediterranean charm! The history of this former strategic land in Europe (the oil they produced was at the heart of the European economy) is as rich as its vegetation. You can find…

Venice enchantment

Two weeks ago, the five of us spent three days in Venice. Although we’re big fans of Italy, we have long hesitated before choosing this touristic destination. But the magic worked : we completely fell in love with this city, adults and children! Venice has kept, despite the influx of tourists, its charm and authenticity. Perhaps this is due to the mix of grandiose and abandoned palaces, chic cafes and local bars, or the laundry carelessly hanging from windows .. This mix of glamor, history…

Sunny memories from Ile-de-Ré

Almost every Spring, we like spending holidays on Ré island (Charentes Maritimes, Atlantic Coast). This time of year is my favorite  there : flowering trees, fragrant wildflowers, pretty wisteria … The light is vivid and the sun can be sometimes quite hot. You can find pretty vegetables and fresh Spring herbs on farmers markets…Last but not least, there are rather few bikes compared to summertime, which is quite good, because ccycling could even be dangerous in August. In short, it’s really the perfect time to…

London stroll

London Stroll. During our last family journey in London, we took our time to enjoy this beautiful city. We know quite well the city, but once more, we were completely charmed by its lush parks, its flowery pretty house, its healthy and family friendly tea rooms and coffee shops. It was also the occasion for discovering lovely children shops… We had a special crush for the North London : Primrose Hill and Hampstead. We really loved  its huge parks, its lovely streets…

Fabulous family journey in Le Perche, Normandy

Fabulous family journey in Le Perche, Normandy. During our Autumn holidays, we made a family break not far from Paris, in Le Perche (Normandy). We were absolutely charmed by the area : luxuriant nature, warm light, golden colors… And charming family hotel!  This is all I’d like to share with you here to have a breather before starting working again… We lived in a small village : Moutiers-au-Perche (2 hours from Paris downtown). There are lots of walking trails starting here…

San Sebastian with kids : our own selection

I’ve been visiting San Seabstian ( Spanish Basque Country) for more than 15 years and all along these years we has discovered many good children-oriented addressses and tips. KIDS’ ACTIVITIES The Aquarium : lots of amazing fishes, such as sharks, jelly fishes, manta rays… Just in the Old Port, not far from the famous Concha beach.  Monte Igeldo amusement park : a kind of retro park with lots of great merry-go-rounds and other attractions. For kids, teenagers ans bigger ones. From the site, sea view…

Douceur automnale

Durant les vacances de la Toussaint, nous sommes restés principalement à la campagne où nous avons profité pleinement des joies de la nature et de l’automne qui s’installe. Des journées simples, ponctuées de jeux de société, de pâtisserie, de longues promenades et de la préparation d’Halloween… Je vous propose cette semaine un petit flash-back en images sur ces vacances qui ont été aussi l’occasion pour moi de m’adonner sans limites à la photographie 😉   *** LA MAISON DE LA…

Lisbonne sous le soleil d’hiver

La semaine dernière, nous sommes partis quatre jours à Lisbonne. Nous sommes tombés complètement sous le charme de cette ville vibrante, qui a su garder et mettre en valeur son patrimoine tout en évoluant vers la modernité. La capitale portugaise a cette capacité presque magique d’insuffler de l’énergie tout en apaisant. Une destination parfaite en famille, où chacune, quel que soit son âge, saura profiter des beautés qu’offre la ville! Voici donc quelques bonnes adresses et coups de coeur que j’aimerais partager avec…

Barcelone hors saison

J’adore visiter le Sud hors saison, notamment en automne et en hiver, où la lumière reste éclatante et énergisante. Début novembre, nous avons passé cinq jours en famille à Barcelone où nous avons profité d’un temps très doux et de cette belle lumière qui faisait penser à une fin d’été. L’idée était non seulement de profiter de la ville, mais aussi de se détendre et d’adopter un rythme cool pour ensuite aborder Novembre à Paris en ayant fait le plein d’énergie….

Magique Salento

En juillet, nous sommes partis passer deux semaines en famille dans le Salento, dans le talon de la botte italienne. De bien belles vacances au soleil où se sont mêlées baignades en bord de mer et découverte des jolis villages de l’intérieur des terres. L’endroit, peuplé d’oliviers, d’herbes odorantes, d’hibiscus et de bougainvilliers luxuriants, est absolument charmant, belle incarnation de l’art de vivre méditerranéen. L’histoire de cette terre, autrefois stratégique en Europe (l’huile produite était au coeur de l’économie européenne), est…

Sous le charme de Venise

Il y a deux semaines, nous sommes allés passer trois jours en famille à Venise. Nous qui sommes de grands fans de l’Italie, nous avons longtemps hésité avant de choisir cette destination que l’on craignait trop touristique. Eh bien, la magie a opéré malgré tout : nous sommes complètement tombés sous le charme de cette ville, adultes comme enfants! Venise a su garder, malgré l’affluence de touristes, son charme et son authenticité. Peut-être est-ce dû au  mélange subtil de palais grandioses et…

Ré sous le soleil d’avril

Presque chaque printemps, nous aimons aller nous ressourcer sur l’Ile de Ré. Cette période de l’année est ma préférée là-bas : arbres fleuris, fleurs sauvages odorantes, jolie glycine…, La lumière est vitaminée et le soleil parfois chaud. On trouve sur les marchés de jolis légumes et des pousses printanières bien croquantes… Enfin, et surtout, il y a plutôt peu de vélos par rapport à l’été où il est parfois difficile de circuler, notamment si l’on n’est pas un cycliste chevronné. Bref, c’est…

Flâneries londoniennes

Flâneries londoniennes. Après un petit break pendant il semblait indécent et trop douloureux de publier, nous revoilà avec un post sans lien avec l’actualité. Je me suis demandée s’il fallait le publier, puis je me suis dit que la vie continuait, et que le léger et le futile sont aussi des moyens de résister, de rester débout et vivant. *** Lors de notre dernier séjour à Londres en famille, nous avons pris le temps de profiter pleinement de la capitale…

Balade dans le Perche

Balade dans le Perche. Pendant ces vacances de la Toussaint, nous avons fait une petite halte dépaysante en famille dans le Perche. Non seulement nous avons été complètement sous le charme de cette nature  luxuriante, qui prend des teintes dorées et rougeoyantes en cette saison, mais nous avons aussi particulièrement apprécié l’hôtel familial que nous avions choisi. C’est tout cela que j’aimerais partager avec vous ici pour faire une petite pause et s’évader un peu avant la reprise… Nous avions…

Carte postale #5 : Summer in Crete

Quelques photos souvenirs de notre séjour en Crète, à Sisi (Près d’Héraklion) où nous avons passé de belles vacances en famille. Plage de sable fin, restaurants familiaux et accueillants, sites archéologiques impressionnants et belles balades sur le plateau du Lassithi… de bien beaux souvenirs pour les enfants et pour nous! Côté pratique, pour un plan famille, je ne peux que vous conseiller de partir par Easyjet depuis Paris car le trajet est direct jusqu’à Héraklion (3h20). Nous avons trouvé une…

San Sebastian avec les kids : notre sélection

San Sebastian avec les kids : notre sélection. Voilà plus de dix ans que l’on va chaque année à San Sebastian, au Pays Basque Espagnol. Au fur et à mesure que notre famille s’est agrandie, on a découvert plein de bons plans enfants… et il sont nombreux car la ville met les enfants à l’honneur, il faut bien le dire! Côté logement, moins de bons plans car nous sommes logés dans la famille ;-)… Mais vous trouverez ici des bons…