My own Christmas wish list

Just fifteen days before Christmas, here is my personal selection of gifts. Most of them have already been tested and approved, it’s why I would like to share them with you here  😉 . *** 1- Orange blossom candle, Cousu de Fil blanc, Wallpaper collection. With soya wax. Such a delight!  … Its shape is very minimal, perfect in each kind of interior! * 2- Claudia blouse, Maison Brunet. This Victorian-style cotton blouse is very refined and elegant. By the way, I recommend everything from this very…

In the warm, under the duvet

What better than December month to talk about warm and cosy duvets ? A few years ago, I discovered Zizzz, a Swiss brand of organic and durable linen. This brand is peoccupied by the children’s sleep : so they created duvets, buggies and blankets, entirely made from ecological wool. Now Zizzz also makes adult duvets and 100% organic cotton children’s pajamas. The interest of using wool to make duvets and bunks is that it is a perfect thermal regulator … contrary to synthetic polyester pudding usually used for duvets…

Lisi and Alex, Barcelona

On this very freezy Monday, let’s go to sunny Barcelona to meet Lisi, Alex and their two kids. Lisi combines her work as an art director at her ad agency, and her work as a photographer. Alex is an entrepreneur. They’ve got two sons : Simón who is 7 years old and is an acrobatic athlète, and León who is 4 and loves dancing. They’ve been living in Barcelona for 15 years, now in the first floor of a modernist house in the centre of…

Pink Christmas mood

A few weeks ago, I fell in  lov ewith pink pepper and its pretty stylish little balls … To such an extent that I decided to make it a central element of our Christmas décorations … This pink pepper is so lovely directly placed  on a table, or in a pretty plate. It can also make pretty bouquets in metal tumblers … And if you have more time and you’re ready for a DIY activity, here are some simple decorative ideas which immediately bring a festive…

Christmas cabin

To start Christmas festivities, Sweet Cabane will open its online Christmas shop today !! There, you can find toys, stationery, candles and beautiful exclusive accessories for children. Some French designers have made exclusive pieces for us : Petit Bec, Apolline à Paris and Johanna Braitbart. These three designers have in common a same sweet, poetic and refined world. All of them have made here a  hand-crafted collection mainly made up of unique pieces. *** Petit Bec, a new French brand for kids, has designed  pretty decorative wreaths for Sweet Cabane. Perfect…

Winter granola

During these last November days, energy starts faltering (the holidays are already so far, and it’s not really Christmas time…). So I’ve made here a recipe that is simple, greedy and full of good ingredients to boost the whole family! Sarrazin, cinnamon, sunflower seeds and hazelnuts make an excellent mix to fight against gloominess and viruses. This granola is ultra easy to make and can be enjoyed on many occasions: not only for breakfast, but also for dessert or just as a snack! Delicious alone, with…

Delphine, student in family mediation

For our new ‘Mum at Work’ interview, we’re meeting a student mum. Delphine, 45, resumes her studies to become a family mediator, after working as a lawyer and taking care of her children. She is married and is a mother of 3, two girls and a boy, aged 17, 15 and 12 years. She lives in Paris. She tells us about her life choices, her studies and her family life. *** What was your activity before studying family mediation? Initially, I studied Law and worked as a lawyer in…

Eating well with Lila#9 : less meat, more cereals!

Eating less meat is a growing awareness in France. Without completely withdrawing meat from our diet, reducing its consumption is a good idea, both for your body and for the environment. If regular consumption of animal products is essential i for a balanced diet, over-meat consumption can have negative effects on human health. By 2015, WHO has officially ranked red meat and processed meat (sausages) as a probable carcinogen for human people. In addition, intensive livestock farming is polluting and the massive use…

Anne Claire & Nicolas, Lyon

This Monday, we’re meeting the charming Anne-Claire, her husband Nicolas and their three children: Anton, 5 years old, Scarlett, 3 years, and Albertine, just 6 months. They live in a nice village near Lyon, in a house from the 1900’s that they renovated 4 years ago. Anne-Claire has just founded her linen brand, Maison Margaret, which will be on the market in the early 2017. Nicolas is a commercial manager. Anne-Claire is talking here about their family life in the Lyon…

Little Creative Factory

Little Creative Factory is a Spanish brand that I’ve been admiring since its beginning : I love above all its creativity and independence of mind. So, when its designer asked me to do a series of photos, I was so happy ! This brand is very special, supported by the creative spirit of its founder, Cristina, who originally worked as an architect. This is probably why each piece is so well cut, with a perfect balance of volumes. The brand’s image is nostalgic : neutral colors, simple and timeless…

Noël norvégien

Pour rentrer pleinement dans les préparatifs de Noël, direction la Norvège où les festivités ont lieu tout au long du mois de Décembre. Couronnes de feuillages et branchages, confection de jolis sablés, réunions de famille, … le temps est au vivre ensemble et aux joies simples. Pour vous parler de tout cela, j’ai fait appel à mon amie Birgitte, qui habite à une centaine de kilomètres d’Oslo et que j’avais déjà interviewée sur SC il y a quelques mois (voir ici). Elle nous parle…

Wish List de Noël

A moins de quinze jours de Noël, voici ma petite sélection perso de cadeaux. La plupart d’entre eux ont déjà été testés et approuvés, c’est pour cela que j’aimerais les partager ici avec vous ;).  *** 1- Bougie fleur d’oranger, Cousu de Fil blanc, collection Wallpaper. Entièrement naturelle, à la cire de soja. Un délice!!! … Et une forme pure, facile à intégrer à tous les types d’intérieur. * 2- Blouse Claudia à fines rayures, Maison Brunet. Cette blouse en coton…

Bien au chaud sous la couette

Quoi de mieux que le mois de décembre pour parler couettes et  linge de maison bien chauds et douillets? Il a quelques années déjà, j’ai découvert  Zizzz, une marque suisse de linge de maison bio et durable. Elle s’est lancée d’abord autour du sommeil du petit enfant avec des couettes, gigoteuses et couvertures entièrement en laine écologique, puis s’est étendue à l’adulte, et aux  pyjamas enfants en coton 100% bio. L’intérêt de la laine dans les couettes, et les gigoteuses, c’est que c’est…

Lisi & Alex, Barcelone

Par ce froid glacial, on part se réchauffer à Barcelone à la rencontre de Lisi  et d’Alex. Lisi travaille à la fois comme directrice artistique pour son agence de publicité et comme photographe. Alex est entrepreneur. Ensemble, ils ont deux enfants : Simon, 7 ans, et Léon, 4.   Cela fait 15 ans qu’ils vivent à Barcelone, au premier étage d’une maison moderniste du centre-ville.  *** IN THE CITY Qu’est-ce que vous aimez particulièrement à Barcelone?  C’est une grande ville, mais à taille humaine…

Noël rose

Il y a quelques semaines, je me suis prise d’amour pour le poivre rose et ses jolies petites boules si élégantes… A tel point que j’ai décidé d’en faire un élément central de notre décoration de Noël… Ce poivre rose est ravissant en grappes, posé sur une table, ou dans une jolie assiette. Il peut faire aussi de jolis bouquets dans des timbales… Et si vous avez plus de temps, ou l’envie d’un peu de DIY, voici quelques idées décoratives très…

Cabane de Noël

Pour démarrer les festivités de Noël, Sweet Cabane ouvre sa boutique de Noël !  Notre sélection de jouets et d’accessoires pour petits et grands s’enrichit de jolis accessoires pour enfants créés en exclusivité pour Sweet Cabane. Vous trouvez sur le shop des créations de Petit Bec, d’Apolline à Paris et de Johanna Braitbart. Ces trois créatrices ont en commun un même univers doux, poétique et raffiné. Toutes ont travaillé artisanalement pour cette collection Sweet Cabane composée en grande partie de pièces uniques. ***…

Granola d’hiver

Pour cette fin de mois de novembre où l’énergie commence à faiblir (les vacances sont déjà loin, ce n’est pas vraiment encore la période des fêtes…), voici une recette simple, gourmande et pleine de bons ingrédients qui saura redonner un coup de fouet à toute la famille! Sarrazin, cannelle, graines de tournesol et noisettes font un excellent mix pour lutter contre la grisaille et les virus. Ce granola est ultra facile à faire et pourra se déguster en plein d’occasions :…

Delphine, étudiante en médiation familiale

Pour notre nouveau rendez-vous Mum at Work, nous partons  à la rencontre d’une étudiante. Delphine, après avoir exercé comme avocate et s’être occupée de ses enfants, reprend, à 45 ans, des études pour devenir médiatrice familiale. Cette mum de trois enfants (deux filles et un garçon, de 17, 15 et 12 ans) est mariée et vit à Paris. Elle nous parle ici de ses choix de vie, de ses études et de sa nouvelle organisation familiale. *** Que faisais-tu avant de commencer ces études…

Bien manger avec Lila #9 : moins de viande, plus de céréales!

Manger moins de viande est une prise de conscience croissante en France. Sans pour autant retirer totalement la viande de son alimentation, en diminuer la consommation est une bonne idée, aussi bien nutritionnelle qu’environnementale. Si la consommation régulière de produits d’origine animale est indispensable dans le cadre d’une alimentation équilibrée, la surconsommation peut avoir des effets négatifs sur la santé humaine. En 2015, L’OMS a officiellement classé la viande rouge parmi les cancérigènes probables chez l’humain et les viandes transformées…

Anne-Claire & Nicolas, Lyon

Ce lundi, on part à la rencontre de la charmante Anne-Claire, de son mari Nicolas et de leurs trois ravissants enfants : Anton, 5 ans, Scarlett, 3 ans et Albertine, tout juste 6 mois. Ils habitent dans un chouette village, tout près de Lyon, dans une maison 1900 qu’ils ont rénovée il y a 4 ans. Anne- Claire vient de fonder sa marque de linge de maison, Maison Margaret, qui sera sur le marché début 2017. Nicolas est directeur commercial….