Revitilising ourselves in Palm Springs

 It has been a few months since I’ve written here …It is such a great pleasure to meet you here again!

The end of the year was dense with a lot of work and tired children, sometimes demotivated and nostalgic for their old life, to care of… The previous eight months were exhausting because life of an expatriate family is not that easy : lt takes time to adapt, it implies many renouncements and demands a lot of energy to understans the new rules and organisation of your new everyday life. 

But, since the beginning of February, our mood is on the rise and we, parents and kids, are facing this early Spring with enthusiasm! Our break in Palm Springs has a lot to do with it …. we have such restful days there! We enjoyed as much as possible this absolutely enchanting site, inviting us to meditate and daydream.
This what I want to share with you here. Beyond the touristy side of the center, the city is full of modernist architectural gems. The geographical site, an oasis of palm trees surrounded by mountains, is majestic and provides us with rest for the eyes and the mind.

We also went for a trail to Joshua Tree Park whose simple and raw beauty captivated us.


During the entire journey, we stayed at the Ace Hotel, a very friendly place, perfectly suited to families, and adopting a more sustainable attitude. I highly recommend it!

Let’s go back to Palm Springs together …

***

Life at the Ace Hotel

Palm Springs streets

Our trail to the Joshua Tree Park

***

I hope you’ve enjoyed this virtual journey.
See you next month for a post about our home in San Francisco.

Lots of love from San Francisco,

Emilie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Se ressourcer à Palm Springs

Cela fait quelques mois que je n’ai pas pris la plume ici… et c’est avec grand plaisir que je vous retrouve ! La fin d’année a été dense avec beaucoup de travail et des enfants fatigués, parfois démotivés et nostalgiques de leur ancienne vie… Ces derniers huit mois ont été très fatigants car la vie de famille expatriée n’est pas chose facile : l’adaptation demande du temps, des renoncements et beaucoup d’énergie.

Depuis début février, le moral est à la hausse et nous abordons, petits et grands. ce début de printemps avec sérénité !

Notre break à Palm Springs y est pour beaucoup…. nous nous sommes vraiment reposés et avons profité de ce site absolument enchanteur, propice à la méditation et à la rêverie..
Ce sont ces bons moments passés à Palm Springs que j’aimerais partager avec vous ici. Au-delà du côté très touristique du centre, la ville regorge de pépites architecturales modernistes. Le site géographique, oasis de palmiers entourée de montagnes, est majestueux et procure un repos pour les yeux et l’esprit. Nous sommes également aller faire une excursion au Joshua Tree Park dont la beauté simple et brute nous a envoûtés. 
Pendant ce séjour, nous avons séjourné au Ace Hotel, un établissement très convivial, parfaitement adapté aux familles, et qui essaie d’adopter une étude écologiquement responsable : je vous le recommande vivement ! 

La suite du voyage en images…

Des jours tranquilles au Ace Hotel

Les rues de Palm Springs

Trail au Joshua Tree par

***

J’espère que ce voyage virtuel vous aura plu…

On se retrouve dans un mois pour vous parler plus en détail de notre maison de San Francisco.

Je vous embrasse,

Emilie (happy to be back 🙂 )

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *