Paris under our thumb

Paris à nos pieds. During Fall holidays, we’ve found a great kids activity at home, both calm and playful. The Eiffel Tower by La Plume de Louise mixes colouring and construction. The poetic drawings are also a good way to remember Parisian main monuments. It’s very easy to assemble : no glue, no scissors… Even the younger ones can help!   You can find the cardboard Eiffel Tower on La Plume de Louise‘s website. Format 1 meter, Exists also in other formats…

Making an herbarium

Making an herbarium. During our summer holidays in the French countryside, the kids and I decided to start an herbarium to keep memories from our long walks and places we went to. After collecting fresh herbs (verbena, mint, rosemary, thyme, basil), flowers (hydrangea, roses, jasmine) and leaves (magnolia, prunus), we made them dry out under a pile of books for seven days. Then we stuck them in a notebook and wrote the name, the date and the place of collection….

Let’s go to Cake L’Atelier for Christmas holidays!

cake l'atelier - Sweet Cabane

Hi, Just a few weeks before Christmas holidays, let me introduce you to a great Parisian place for children : Cake l’Atelier. Elsa and Emmanuelle, two sisters who already have a bakery, decided in 2010 to create worshops for children to teach them how to cook rightly.  The entire space has been designed for children ;  colorful design, baker’s clothes, furniture,… There are many different options : classes all along the year, holidays workshops, Sunday brunches, and birthday parties. Each…

Yogi kids are back

Yoga pour les petits - Sweet Cabane

Yogi kids are back! Hello everybody… and Happy Monday! THis now the time for choosing your children’s activities! … iN that perspective, I’d like to talk about yoga for children.  I think it’s just so perfect for kids : practicing yoga allows to unwind, to be aware of his body, to be focused, to expel stress and negative feelings… A very complete children’s activity! Many children’s yoga classes exist in Paris, but the new mini Tigre yoga club may be…

Paris à nos pieds

Paris à nos pieds. Pendant les vacances de la Toussaint, on a découvert une super activité, à la fois calme et ludique à la maison. La Tour Eiffel créée par La Plume de Louise allie coloriage et construction. Le coloriage est poétique et permet de découvrir ou de se remémorer les principaux monuments parisiens. Le procédé d’assemblage est très simple et ne nécessite ni colle, ni ciseaux, ce qui permet d’associer même les petits à cette activité (à partir de…

Le temps d’un herbier

Le temps d’un herbier. Pendant nos vacances à la campagne, les enfants et moi avons eu l’idée de garder une trace de toutes nos longues balades au grand air en débutant un herbier que nous avons prévu d’enrichir au fil de nos sorties et voyages. Notre matériel : une grosse pile de livres de la colle UHU un beau carnet, bien solide un joli stylo Du temps… Après avoir collecté quelques feuilles aromatiques (verveine, menthe, thym, basilic), des fleurs (hortensias,…

Rendez-vous chez Cake l’Atelier pour les vacances de Noël!

cake l'atelier - Sweet Cabane

Rendez-vous chez Cake l’Atelier pour les vacances! Hello, A deux semaines des vacances de Noël, je souhaiterais présenter un très chouette endroit parisien qui propose, toute l’année et pendant les vacances scolaires, des stages de cuisine pour enfants : Cake l’Atelier. Ce lieu a été créé en 2010 par deux soeurs, Elsa et Emmanuelle, qui sont également à la tête d’une boulangerie dans le 15è arrondissement. L’idée de ces deux fines cuisinières est de permettre aux enfants de découvrir l’art de…

La rentrée des petits yogis

Yoga pour les petits - Sweet Cabane

La rentrée des petits yogis.  Bonjour à tous… et happy Monday! En cette période de rentrée, c’est le moment des inscriptions à toutes les activités périscolaires… A cette occasion, je voudrais vous parler du yoga pour les enfants, qui a le vent en poupe depuis quelques années déjà et ce, à juste raison : une pratique qui leur permet  non seulement de se défouler, mais aussi de prendre conscience de leur corps, d’apprendre à se concentrer et à évacuer le…